We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
249
120
25
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
120
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig roomsurf and yogaapartment was cleancentral locationnice balconybars and restaurantsyogurtexcellent breakfasta lovely staywalking distanceenjoyed our staybreakfast roomexcellent locationgood sizegreat place to staythe blue roommareta beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 408 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a very nice trip all the time!! Everything was great: the staff was very friendly all the time, the rooms are very clean and the supermarket is very near. Thank you for all!! We want come back another year again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roswitha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our family of five stayed here recently. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with a small kitchen. The location was great as well-close to the market (less than 1 minute walking) and lots of restaurants within a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjnjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We really recommend this place, it is really nice!The staff helped us with booking diving trips and recommended us a nice restaurant nearby!
So great staff, spacious and clean rooms, varied and generous breakfast, good location and wifi...what else??

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

When planning this year's summer holidays in Portugal, we had one destination in mind: Casa Azul in Sagres. And we were so keen on staying at this cozy place that we were ready to shift our travel dates so that we could spend a proper week in this hotel. Mainly because we knew what to expect: this has been our fourth stay at Casa Azul since 2009. And our expectations were indeed met. Everything was great: the staff was so friendly, the location is as nice as ever, the room and bathroom were spacious and so pleasant, breakfast has quite a few options, the nicest restaurants are right around the corner, and the beaches (although some require a car in order to reach them) are just stunning.

I could go on and on, but the bottom line is this: we are already dreaming of our next visit. Casa Azul will definitely continue to be our home away from home

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazar1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I and my sister stayed at Casa Azul at the beginning of July and we had an amazing time. We had a very late flight and they picked us up from Lagos, which was really kind.
We booked a full "Surf Package" which includes 5 days of surf lessons and normally they start on Monday, but we have been asked if we wanna start on Sunday. This was one of some reasons which made our trip so personal and individual. It was not like a big surf company, they took care of our personal needs! Thank you very much for that!
Also on the day of departure, our green bus transfer didn't come, so Vincent and his girlfriend took a lot of care and arranged everything, that we still have been able to catch our flight.
The price was insane, compared to other surf camps, it was much cheaper and furthermore we don't had to stay in dorms. Instead we had a beautiful room with a balcony, air condition, tv,... and it was always clean!

We really enjoyed our stay there and it was a pleasure that we have been able to go out with the staff on the last night! It was great fun with you guys! Thank you much for everything. Hope to see you soon, either in Austria or Portugal =D

And it would be great if we can have some of the nice pictures you took during our surf lessons?!

Sunny greetings from Austria!
Stephanie and Veronika

Room Tip: Each room has a different color, so if you wanna have your room in your favourite one, just let them know. Probably they can arrange it =)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews