We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay & great value...a perfect mix”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Sagres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay & great value...a perfect mix”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

First time in Sagres and Casa Azul and its coloured interiors definitely added a plus to our stay. We have been given a very comfortable room with balcony, very clean and quite even if they were fully booked. Great breakfast: a perfect mix of local cakes and English b.fast. Last but not least: friendly and helpful staff, very competent despite their young age. Thanks a million... we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    104
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
186
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 night. It's in a strategic location in Sagres; you'd reach the nearest beach with a 10min walk and you can reach any location in the center by foot. The rooms are comfortable and clean, all the staff is kind and friendly and the service is really efficient.
It's a place I'd highly recommend to anyone that is planning to spend some time in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KILO965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The stay at Casa Azul exceeded our expectations.
The apartment has been very clean and modern, and also comfortable and cosy.
We especially enjoyed the terrace, the well-appointed kitchen and the walking distance to one of the beaches so that we even extended our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Katrina and Vincent are wonderful hosts, warm, welcoming and friendly. Husband and daughter stayed in one of the apartments, which was very modern and stylish. Everything is very clean and tidy so it was a real pleasure to stay at Casa Azul. Sitting outside the apartment is the late afternoon sunshine, having a drink and chatting to the locals was a real highlight. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent, this is absolutely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgeclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a great time in Sagres and the Casa Azul was the best place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The apartment was beautiful, clean and had all brand new amenities -
The staff were helpful with hiring surfing equipment and with the best daily wind and swell information.

If you are going to Sagres stay at Casa Azul!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I liked the place very much. Each room is designed in a different colour, which I think is a good idea. You get good value for the prize. Very helpful and friendly staff. It's really easy to find, you can't miss it, because its blue colour. I would chose it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Casa Azul Sagres was everything we expected. The service was very good. Staff was super-friendly and accommodating. The breakfast service was varied and satisfying. The room was decorated nicely and the entire hotel has a very stylish theme. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.2 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Property: Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Address: Rua Dom Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-341, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing