We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Sagres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent only one night in this hotel and didn't want to leave it. Great rooms, nice design, really big.
Really it was one of the best our stays in Portugal. Many thanks to the owners.
We also loved the breakfast, which was surprisingly good.

Room Tip: great rooms, really big - ask with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaTbKuHc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    82
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
162
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arinsal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived here last Monday and we leave tomorrow - 5 nights spent in this beautiful place.... We chose the package Surf&stay and it was awesome... 4 days surfing and get to know different spots around Sagres.... About the accommodation, everything was great...from the welcome of Vicente, explaining about the surrounds,places to go and nice restaurants....the room was very confortable and a nice space... Also we had a balcony.... The breakfast was delicious - fruits, cereals, yoghurt, breast, pastries plus hot food as bacon, scrumbled eggs and mushrooms. The attention of the staff was an A+ - Ana in the reception and Luis our surf instructor they were amazing!
In the other hand, it could be useful to have a hair drier in the bathroom....
I really recommend this place to all of you who wants to come to South Portugal..... I will definitely come back.... Thank you Casa Azul!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed Casa Azul on a road trip through southern Portugal en route to Spain and it was one of the nicest places we found on the trip. Pretty and comfortable rooms, wifi, balcony, everything in good working order, including an unusually good breakfast. But most of all the staff was extraordinarily charming and helpful. Sagres was in a bit of a sleepy phase this time of year but we were directed to several of the finest spots. Worth a detour to Europe's westernmost point!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would highly recommend the casa azul not just for its location and cleverly thought out layout and design but primarily for its great staff . From the owners to the guys who prepare and serve breakfast to the guys that provide maintenance they all have a smile that suggests they really enjoy their work . They are very customer focused and the customer comes first and only first at the casa azul. This is a business that is thriving and deserves to do so .Thanks and I will everyone about it.

Room Tip: Try and book the brown room as the views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peniche, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week long stay at Casa Azul in Sagres and we had a wonderful time. It is close to the beach, shops and restaurants and there is a supermarket just across the street so you have everything you need right there. The B&B is very tastefully decorated and our bedroom was huge, with a gigantic bed which I shall miss now that we´re home! Our room also had a lovely terrace with a little table and chairs and space to sunbathe. The bathroom was also nice.
Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, with tea, coffee, juice and hot and cold food options. Fruit was available (but it would have been nicer if it was chopped.)
I think the best thing of all is the lovely people who run Casa Azul. They are so genuinely friendly and kind and nothing was too much trouble for them. They really went out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable and, along with all the other great points i´ve mentioned, this is what made our stay so enjoyable.
I can´t rate this place highly enough and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Sagres or the Algarve. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We decided to stay an extra night because we loved the hotel and the region so much. The room is great, the location is great and it's the most affordable hotel we've stayed in all trip. Add it it our own balcony and a small fridge in the room and we thought it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in the red room (apartment) for 4 nights during Easter. The staff and the owners were extremely nice and helpful, from giving us restaurant recommendations to sorting out bikes for us to allowing us late check-out when our flight was leaving late at night. The last day we ran back to the hotel soaking wet from the rain, the owners kindly offered us hot tea and facilities to dry up even after we've checked out of the hotel. Sometimes it's small things like these that make a huge difference and make you feel more welcomed than staying at a typical hotel/resort. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.2 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
1.1 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
0.4 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Property: Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Address: Rua Dom Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-341, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing