We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Sagres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tetouan, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I want to come back!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The location is excellent, and let you access by walk to some restaurants, bars and services (like supermarket or post office) by walking.

And also the house is very comfortable. We love the decoration, very simple but attractive. Every room has a colour, and we stay in the yellow apartment (açafrão). It was a good surprise that the apartment was clean every day, and cleaning was excellent. The apartment was new and we find all we need to cook. It has iron, toaster, coffee maker, heating... We didn't try the breakfast as we stay in an apartment.

Concerning to the staff, we saw them only when we arrive and when we left. But we must say they where really nice and warm.

So definitely, if you visit this area we recommend you this blue house!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamEma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    104
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
187
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The owner helpful and pleasant, the rooms and the atmosphere is really good. Well furnished (IKEA) air conditioning help you to keep the temperature you need in the room.
Breakfast plentiful and varied.
You are in the center of the village, close to some shops, pharmacy and the PRAIAS!!!
Amazing landscapes for trips you'll never forget!!
If you get there for the nature and the ocean ... it is the right place
I raccomend this place for singles and family.
All you need is available.
Rates are for ALL!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimmopalmieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went to Sagres mainly to surf, a family of 4 with two young kids. The 2 bdrm apartment (Nirvana) was perfect in every sense, with all the basics covered (recently renewed, modern furniture, very spacious, nice kitchen, ...) and many unexpected pluses, including the welcoming and always available staff. with the 1 week stay the rate was a very good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcalderoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

To put it simply, Casa Azul was perfect. The entire place is spotlessly clean, well maintained and without any detail overlooked. My room was quiet, simply but comfortably furnished and had a full wifi signal. The bathroom was well stocked and the fixtures seemed to be brand new - I was even surprised to find a full size bath tub with the shower. Casa Azul had the best breakfast of any place I've stayed on this trip, offering a variety of pastries, eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice. The entire staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable, offering restaurant suggestions and pointing me to the best scenery (the whole area is beautiful). My departure was very early in the morning and they thoughtfully placed a tray of pastries and fruit in my room when I went to dinner the night before. Even left a thermos of coffee! I've only found this level of service in much more expensive places. I had such a wonderful stay that it inspired me to write my first review on TA. I can't wait to come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottrjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I usually don't write comments.. but in this case I was really pleasantly surprised and so I want to say thank you with a positve comment! I spent two days with my girlfriend in the red room (even small with balcony) and we both felt like home. Everything looked very trendy and colorful :) all rooms have different colors. It was very clean and looked very new to me (good room service). breakfast was included and remarkably above average for a breakfast buffet. the price was very low for what you get (but I have to admit it was off-season anyways). bottomline: I can really recommend this place, especially for couples (the bed was really comfy ;)

Room Tip: it depends on which color you like or don't like
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FP_MDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great new apartment With a relaxed, tranquil, modern comfortable and cozy, makes you feel at home!
A few steps from the port and the beach of Mareta in a great location. The owner and staff are super nice and very helpful! The guest house is well maintained and absolutely clean. Nice little breakfast buffet, free WiFi throughout the hotel, the rooms are very spacious and characterized by a different colors.
Will definitely stay here again its was a great find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indira-Devie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for a week in one of the apartments. It was lovely and spacious. Very clean and comfortable and cleaned once during the week as well. A reasonably well-equipped kitchen with good cooking facilities and a bbq as well. Outdoor space front and back. Would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 765Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.2 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 10 in Sagres
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments

Property: Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments
Address: Rua Dom Sebastiao, Sagres 8650-341, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Azul Sagres- Rooms & Aparments, located in the center of Sagres, a short walk from all tourist attractions.In a contemporary setting and relaxed, Casa Azul Sagres has all the facilities you need for a great stay, with the most tranquility and confort.Here, every room is a room, with no equal and each transmits its own essence.Choose the color you most identify with and be dazzled by our rooms and apartments. Twin rooms, double rooms and apartments with one or more rooms, become comfort in simplicity, offering you a complete stay.Make the sadness and stress on mere coincidences and fall in love with a relaxed and cheerful, where the color gives way to a better position to enjoy an extraordinary rest days, near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Azul Sagres - Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing