We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for kids!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first time overseas with our toddler and to the Martinhal. From arriving to reception the service was outstanding and very friendly, one evening our little girl was being a handful but the staff at the resturant entertained her whilst we ate our delicious mean ... we were extremly grateful for this. We never ventured outside the resort as everything was on site to keep our little one entertained ... the ammenties were very good with 3 pools, beach, sandpit and play area plus kids club (which we will use next time) The weather was glorious and the accommodation faultless. We are going back next year and can't wait. Full marks to Martinal and the staff .. you are wonderful.

Room Tip: We chose a basic apartment over villas, houses to fit our budget but the quality certainly wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74SUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We too, we can’t wait to welcome you back for more spectacular and memorable holidays at Martinhal Beach Resort & Hotel!
It is a pleasure and very gratifying to know that all our clients feel exactly as you do! Many thanks for taking the time to post your warm, rewarding and encouraging words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    300
    82
    37
    12
See reviews for
836
184
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We're just back from 10 days with our 15 month old, and grandparents. Our bay apartment was the prefect size for 4 adults & 1 baby and immaculately clean. It had the benefit of of backing on to a nature reserve which provided true peace an quiet.

The playgrounds were perfect for a toddler, but might be a bit lacking for older children. There was lots to do when the weather was good, but being resort targeted to young families, an indoor playroom such as a soft play would have been very useful on rainy days (it rained a lot during our stay).

I would NOT recommend this hotel for anyone who doesn't like young children. For example there were times that the beachside pool resembled baby soup. It was a real hoot for the little ones but definitely not relaxing! One day I noticed that a guest had left a used nappy sitting open on a lounger next to the pool which is pretty disgusting but no fault of the hotel. On the positive side though it's nice for parents to know that it's ok if their kid squeels occasionally or does kid-like things that guests of other 5* hotels might complain about. You never feel like you need to apologise for your child being human. Also the apartment was baby safe which is one less thing to worry about on holiday.

The shop was very expensive but ok for emergency basics like milk. Imported baby food was incredibly expensive so either bring your own or try the portuguese baby food from the intermarchet which was just fine for us. If you make use of your kitchen then the holiday is affordable. The restaurants are very expensive so I wouldn't book a hotel room here for this reason alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your superb family experience at Martinhal.
We are very glad to know that you have found wonderful our resort’s design, five star quality and unique features of our accommodation as well as all our wide range of facilities and activities for all the family. These are indeed some of the details specially thought out for the enjoyment and delight of all our clients that do render a superior experience when staying at Martinhal where all is fine-tuned for families.
We all look forward of hosting you again and to provide you and your family with plenty more memorable holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our week in Martinhal was our first holiday since having our daughter (16 months) and we spent a bit more than we could afford as we felt we deserved something special after the shock of becoming parents!! Clearly, having not been to any other family resorts our expectations were much too high.

It feels as though by coming here you are paying a huge premium for the place being child friendly, e.g. the highchairs at every table in the restaurants and various outdoor play areas (which are nothing that special). These extras presumably don't actually cost much to run so I don't see why you should be expected to pay 5 star prices for what is otherwise a very mediocre resort.

Our gripes were as follows -

- There is nothing to do if the weather is bed (which was unfortunately the case for most of our stay).

- Many extras, including some things which you'd expect to be included in a 5 star resort are charged for at extortionate rates, e.g. DVD player - €10/day; sunbed €10/half day, on-demand film €12, bar of chocolate from the shop €5.30, breakfast €23. It just felt like the hotel had made a conscious decision to rip off its guests and milk as much money from them as possible. Not a nice feeling at all. I don't buy the the lack of space issue as justification for the sun lounger charge which has been quoted again and again in Martinhals' responses to other reviews.

- The food was mediocre and again, overpriced. The most disappointing being the "afternoon tea" at M bar. The description was something like "3-tiered tray of pastries, cakes, sweets and savouries served with whipped cream, infusions, freshly squeezed orange juice and prosecco". What we got was the prosecco, tea, some basic toast with jams, a pastry, a basic, dry doughnut and a small custard tart. Basically a small continental breakfast. No cream or cake or orange juice in sight.

- As noted previously it is not very easy to get around the resort given the rough cobbles everywhere, steep hills and lack of signs. It was such a relief to walk on the smooth main road near the beach.

- Maybe this is just me but to me the bedding felt cheap - the pillows bunched around my face and the sheets felt very synthetic. I never normally notice this kind of thing but it definitely stopped me sleeping well.

- The spa did not have a 5 star feel. There are no facilities you can use if you are pregnant other than loungers (no pool) and I just didn't find my massage relaxing. There is also a loud bang every few minutes if you are sat by the steam rooms which was very jarring!

Overall we feel cheated out of what should have been a very special first holiday for our growing family. We definitely won't be back. But I assume that from the glowing reviews that perhaps we are doomed to be disappointed if we choose to stay in family-friendly resorts in future?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank AllyMint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions on your recent stay with us.
At Martinhal we do take every aspect seriously and we also strongly believe that small details do make a difference to properly enjoy truly a wonderful family holiday.

When the weather is not so good at Martinhal our Leisure and Kids Club Teams put together a Rainy Day programme which consists of activities onsite for all the family to take part in eg. Village Pool (Family Fun Games, Gym, Sauna & Steam room) Blue Room with ( Wii,PS3, Internet, Table football, Table tennis and cinema- with movie shown on this day) Aqua Fit in the gym, Fun at the Fox Club ( indoor play area for children) which are all free of charge! Also offered on the programme are quite a few off resort activities

On this note we would like to mention that added to this unlike many other hotels and resorts around the world, which charge for high-speed wifi by the hour, we have complimentary wi-fi throughout the resort for our valued guests.

We appreciate your opinion regarding our prices as this is something that not all Guests would do. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us! Please note that as our breakfast is a buffet service, a set value is applicable - despite the quantity of food that our Guest’s choose to have. Also if one shops around the price for our buffet breakfast is definitely not exorbitant compared to other 5 star resort options.

Your comments on the quality of food in our Restaurants and especially in the M Bar with the afternoon tea have been presented to our F&B Management Team and adequate measures have been implemented to avoid this from happening again. Please accept our apologies and actions will be taken in order to improve.

In all our restuarants we aim to offer a higher level of service and facilities (like kids supervision and exclusive kids corners in the restaurants and bar, the trampoline and sandpit, a high number of baby chairs, kids’ entertainment, more extensive kids’ and baby menus, etc) which renders the experience in our Restaurants different as well: all fine-tuned for families!

We have registered your comments towards our Resort’s paths when walking. Please note that we have forwarded them to our Engineering team who will try to make the necessary improvements during our winter maintenance.

Placing a charge of 10€ for the sunbeds on Martinhal beach is simply due to the fact that we do not have enough sun beds for all our guests onsite. As I’m sure you noticed we only have a very small area of the beach which is a concession for the summer and naturally tends to fill up very quickly .In order for everyone to have his or her chance to enjoy this private and luxurious space a fee had to be allocated. Not charging would just lead to people coming early and booking their space by placing a towel, book, etc. and ending up not using the space at all.

We do not have a pool at our Spa as you correctly say however we have a Jacuzzi, Sauna and Steam Room for our clients to relax and enjoy in comfort. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your massage relaxing and have forwarded your comments to the Management of our Spa Team. We can assure you that had this been mentioned at the time we would have done our upmost to ensure you were enjoying your Spa Experience.

We regret not knowing about your impressions on the bed pillows during your stay as our Housekeeping Team would have gladly changed the pillows of your Ocean View House. Kindly note that in our beds have 2 different types of pillows: feathers and hallo-fill / ball-fill.

On your note regarding our prices in O Mercado, please note that it is a convenience store and we don't have the purchasing power of supermarket chains as well as many of products on offer are Gourmet and from top quality brands. Our Clients in general appreciate the wonderful range of products we do have in Mercado for their convenience, including freshly-prepared takeaway food - we hope you had the opportunity to try it.

Kindly note that we do also have a shuttle service daily from the hotel which transports our clients to the local supermarket should they wish to do some shopping and stock up.
Once again we are very sorry our resort did not live up to your expectations and if you require any further information please contact us on guestservicedesk@martinhal.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have been to Martinhal three times in the last two years with our two children (our youngest was three months and the eldest two and a half). The reason we keep going back and in such a short time....it really is so family friendly that you just can't beat it!

Every time we come back, the resort has improved. We are continuously impressed. We have stayed in the Villas Mimosa and Ocean Houses and have not been disappointed. If you want a holiday that takes as much of the stress out of a young family holiday and a holiday that pretty much mirrors all the home comforts, come here!

All of the children's items are new and clean: potty, toilet seat, bed rails, cots, high chairs, sterilizers....
The resort also provides gratis all the essential items you need as soon as you arrive: washing-up liquid, cereal, biscuits, coffee etc!

The food is really good and the children's portions and options are plentiful. Not only this, there are areas for the children to play (monitored) next to you so that you can finish your dinner whilst watching them play.

The kids club and babysitting services are excellent.

Really, Martinhal have thought of everything and we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Many thanks for your loyalty and lovely review. We are so happy to know that we keep successfully surpassing all your expectations!
We will continue to do our upmost to ensure that you and your family have plenty of reasons to love Martinhal and make us your first choice - many surprises already being prepared for next year.
We will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you all again soon where you will experience our continuous positive progress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at the martinhal resort where unfortunately the weather was awful. ( not the fault of the resort, obviously) however it did impact on our enjoyment.
Definitely a place for young families and not for those without kids. We stayed in the villas mimosa on the outskirts of the resort. I have heard people complain about the distance from here to the main part of the resort ie swimming pool , reception etc however it took us a max of 8 minutes walk ( even with a toddler) . It meant that it was very quiet .
What we found a disappointment , which we will mention to the hotel is that it doesn't seem to be equipped to deal with bad weather and all of the advertised activities for the week were cancelled and sadly not replaced by anything. We used the indoor pool due to the rain, but sadly this was quite cold and we had to drag our little boy out of the water when his lips turned blue. To be honest the outdoor pools were slightly warmer ( even in the rain)!
We decided to put our 2.5 year old in the kids club one afternoon and have some treatments at the spa, unfortunately , half way through my massage the kids club contacted the spa to ask me to go and collect him because he was upset , when I got there I was told that he was actually ok! I was a bit disappointed with this and decided not to use the kids club again during the visit . Although, the staff there did appear to be totally lovely and Eduardo in particular is very good with the kids.
The staff in general appear to be so lovely and patient with the children .
The beach is lovely however I do agree with some people that for the prices that we paid, we shouldn't have to pay for sun lounges on the beach.
There is a very small shop in the resort but is very pricey and we found that , there wasn't a great choice. Luckily we hired a car so we could travel to supermarkets. Don't assume that you don't need to take certain essentials like I did , As they don't have them .
Food and drink in the resort is "ok" but very pricey . And for the kids , we struggled with the choice of drinks. They "don't do" cordial drinks , we were so excited when we found some robinsons .
On the whole the place is lovely but they could do with a few minor tweaks. Def recommend ( but not in September)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinky11Britain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review.We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our beautiful and very comfortable luxurious accommodation, our attentive service and many features that make Martinhal Beach Resort & Hotel all so special.

We totally agree that the quality of service and friendliness of staff can be the “make or break” of our success. We therefore thank you for your kind appreciation of our service, it is very reassuring and encouraging to all the Martinhal team to know we are on the right path.

In relation to your comments regarding the water temperature in our swimming pools, please note that all our pools are heated to an average temperature of 29ºC degrees however there will be a difference of 4 degrees between the morning and afternoon as the pools take time to be heated fully.

The sunbed operation is a beach concession whereby we have a limited space on the beach granted by the authorities for the summer months only. As the space and numbers of sunbeds and umbrellas are limited (18 spaces in total), a fee is the only way a guest can guarantee a booking or reserving his/her private and luxurious space. If we give this space for free for all guests of Martinhal, not all guests will get to enjoy this limited space given that some guests will reserve beds/ loungers for the whole day with towels/ books, and others will not get to use this very precious facility. Compared to many other beach concessions in Portugal, Martinhal Beach Resort & Hotel really offers a better quality of concession.

We appreciate your opinion regarding our prices in O Mercado as this is something that not all clients would do.
One thing we have to say is that prices in supermarkets in Portugal are higher than in rest of Europe. Kindly note that O Mercado is a convenience store and we don't have the purchasing power of supermarket chains as well as many of products on offer are Gourmet and from top quality brands - according to our clients preference as per our survey results.
Our clients in general appreciate the wonderful range of products we do have in Mercado for their convenience, including the variety and quality of the freshly-prepared takeaway food options.

We thank you once again for your feedback and suggestions as we monitor this very closely to ensure that we can constantly improve.
We are continuously developing our products and services in response to our client’s feedback as we strive to surpass our Guests expectations.

We hope you will continue to make Martinhal your first choice and we look forward to welcome you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in an ocean room with our 21 month old boy for 8 days in September and all three of us loved it. The staff are friendly and really child focussed, with excellent facilities for young kids (soft play at breakfast, toys by the pool etc).
We found the service really good at the restuarants and the reception and pol area.
It is expensive however, but you do really get what you pay for....
Would recommend it to other people with young (toddler) children.
Would recommend people without children avoid it like the plague!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ELRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We take our clients expectations very seriously, especially when travelling with children who enjoy a large choice of activities and their parents that look forward to simply relax! It is therefore very rewarding to know that you and your family had a lovely stay with us and that we successfully provided you all with a win-win perfect combination.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon for more memorable holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just spent a blissful 10 days in a Beach Suite (we really pushed the boat out) at Martinhal. It was beautifully furnished with a fantastic view of the ocean from the balcony but also our bed! The lounge was relaxing and comfortable, and the kitchen had every tool and gadget required. The travel cot was neatly made up with sheets for our little boy and he settled well into his peaceful surroundings. The site is huge, much bigger than I'd imagined, and is well laid out and very prettily designed with rosemary hedges, lavender and other gorgeous looking and smelling plants. The facilities are too numerous to mention, but needless to say, has everything you need for you and your kids. There are 5 different pools, although as creatures of habit we tended to go to the Village pool, in the centre with a shaded indoor part, lots of inflatables and a little slide. What fun! Around the pool are lots of loungers and large squashy beanbags, shaded if required. There is also a grassy area with a helicopter shaped climbing frame and a play house and swings. They have concentrated very hard on always having some sort of play area nearby so you can sit, have a drink etc while your kids have something to do.

We made use of a freebie afternoon in the kids club for our two year old. I must admit, we felt a bit funny about shoving him in crèche while we lounged about doing nothing, so he only went the once. It is well designed with friendly staff and he seemed to have a great time. Maybe if we we more into doing activities we would have used it again, but as it is, it was lovely to all hang out together round the pool.

We had a car, and it was really nice to get offsite too, and explore the local area and beaches. Praia de Luz is lovely, has a really nice beach and some nice cafes. We also ate in A Sagres, a great local restaurant a mile from Martinhal which served excellent seafood, at much more affordable price than on site. In fact, that is really the only gripe, the restaurants are very expensive indeed, and the quality of the food is OK but nothing amazing. You would certainly bankrupt yourself if you ate all your meals in them! However, a nice mix was great. The Village shop is also extortionate, so anyone who chooses to buy everything from there rather than the Intermarche which is 5 minutes drive must be richer than we are.

The only other downside, which is why I have rated this 4 star and not 5, is that I thought that the kids would mix a bit more. And the parents for that matter. But given the clientele, it is a bit like a collection of individual parents and children all wandering round playgrounds together, sometimes the parents with a glass of vino (!!) trying to outdo each other on who's child is better at sliding or swimming etc...slightly odd! But in terms of peace, quiet, beautiful surroundings and having everything you need at the touch of a button it is wonderful.

Room Tip: Go for the best you can afford. Beach suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T, Guest Relations Manager at Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
How wonderful to learn that you and your family had a perfect stay and without a dull moment! Thank you for your fantastic review and for your loyalty to Martinhal. Your kind words are very rewarding; it’s fantastic to know our efforts are recognised.
We look forward to warmly welcoming you and your family again and to provide you with plenty more exceptional holiday experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.9 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
24.9 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
14.9 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: Urbanizacao Quinta do Martinhal | Apartado 54, Sagres 8650-908, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sagres
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martinhal Beach Resort & Hotel is the finest luxury family resort in Europe. Positioned within a protected natural park near the historic fishing port of Sagres, on Portugal’s unspoiled western Algarve coast, Martinhal is where luxury meets Nature. Martinhal welcomes families and couples, and the greeting is warm, open and generous. Guests feel at home. And it’s memorable. This is where life-long friendships will blossom, and where lasting impressions will be made. Stylish, contemporary architecture complements the organic personality of the resort, which has been shaped to blend effortlessly into the indigenous landscape. This is function and form at its best. This is sustainability. And Martinhal is more. For conferences, weddings and celebrations, Europe’s finest luxury resort sets the scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinhal Beach Hotel Sagres
Martinhal Beach Resort And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing