We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D' Italia

D' Italia
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Sagres
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

After eating nothing but Portuguese food, we wanted something with a bit more flavor. We stopped by D'Italia after visiting the fort and beach in Sagres. We wound up sitting outside. There is a lovely view of the beach.

The pizzas are good. Big enough for two people. Lots of variety too. We also had a caesar salad. It was bad. Way too much dressing. They also gave us free bruschetta. It was ok. Good topping, but a little soggy. However it was better than most of the other places we tried in Sagres.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kbadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    154
    71
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
balisurfing
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice while staying in sagres. Friendly efficient service, great food, fabulous deserts and reasonable price. Highly recommended. Try the tiramisu.

Helpful?
1 Thank balisurfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
290 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Very nice, simple Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Really good atmosphere in this Italian, very buzzy. Menu wasn't disimiliar to pizza express (even down to the light pizza with salad in the middle) and the pizzas were pretty good, especially the bolognese one. Service was friendly throughout. Nothing groundbreaking here but for a perfectly pleasant meal out D'Italia hit the spot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

After numerous days of feasting on seafood and Portuguese food, it was nice to something different. I had a calzone and it was good. Heavy on the garlic, but I liked it. My fiancé had a pizza and she enjoyed it. Not the best meal in Sagres, but a good option. Also, the staff is very friendly. Enjoyable experience. No reservation necessary but I went during September, which is a less busy time of year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bkodish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate here several times, and the staff were exceptionally obliging and friendly.

The food was good, and reasonably priced. Plenty of outdoor seating (under umbrellas at lunch time) and comfortable indoor seating.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D' Italia also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to D' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing