We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Portimao
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a great location! We were there April 5-10 2013, 2 seniors, 1 adult and two children 10 & 7. Leo was an excellent host, welcoming, friendly and a pleasure to converse with. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The apartments were spacious and well equipped. We found all the staff to be friendly. The pool was cold of course but that didn't deter the children in 18 degrees of sunshine! Continente shopping mall was a 7 minute walk, Happy Family Chinese Restaurant upstairs was a great find with a smorgasbord for €9.95 per adult and €5.95 per child. Pria de Rocha Beach a ten minute walk and hire car delivered and collected from YorCar in Alvor made this an excellent 5 day break for all. Well done Mirachoro!

Room Tip: we had 315 & 317 as a family unit. The traffic noise in 317 was there but not a problem. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dosullivan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    129
    85
    15
    19
See reviews for
85
162
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here the first week on October 2012. Had read the mixed reviews beforehand and was apprehensive however was very surprised in arriving. Reception staff were friendly and happy to give advice on things to do and informed us of a free bus to the beach which we made daily use of.
The room was spacious with lounge and kitchenette and separate bedroom and bathroom. Patio doors in bedroom and lounge. The hotel is close to a main road and our room looked out to the road but we weren't disturbed by the traffic overnight nor during the day if we stayed by the pool. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels. Although hotel is dated we could not fault the cleanliness and were very happy with the hotel for the price paid.
There are safes in the hotel behind reception which can be hired for 25 euro, 15 euro is refunded on returning the key.
We generally made our way to the beach in the day, there is a beautiful beach near by and there are lots of shops and restaurants. In the evening we took a taxi to Alvor which is a small fishing village, costs about 9 euros in a taxi. Lots and lots of traditional restaurants and just beautiful sea food cooked on bbqs.
Over all this was an excellent base for our relaxing holiday.
Thank you very much, :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TeddyTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have just spent a week at Apartamentos II. The hotel is fine for a budget break, although slightly shabby is was clean and comfortable with good sized rooms and friendly staff. The beach at Praia de Rocha is stunning and only about a 20min walk away. If you want high end luxury then stay elsewhere but for the money we paid you simply can't complain!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieDWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

when we arrived at this hotel,was quite suprised.the foyer was more like 4 star.as we had arrived early,11-30.am.and check in was only at 2 pm.reception told us to have a drink,while he sorted our room out.within 20 mins;our room was ready.yes this is a old hotel,the furniture
is old but quite comfortable.we had an apartment with 2 balconies,and separate bedroom.very
roomy + dining room table+chairs.with micro wave and cooking hob,which was adequate,for making simple meals.the hotel has a small pool+a bar where you can get simple meals open till
2am.also has transport to and from the beach and portimao,3 times a day.
walking to the beach.go up to main road turn left,about 30 yards to your right you will see two large rocks follow this dirt track,keep left of the football pitch,this will bring you out by taffies bar.
or turn right then take the slip road by the 5 star hotel to your left,then follow the dual carriage
way all the way in.this will bring out by the fountain.bothways take about 20 mins;be carefull on the pavements uneven & trip hazards.
must eat at THE ALL BEEF.had a lovely fish meal.a bit up market but worth it.also in portimao.
go to CASA INGLESA for a huge fillet steak.
we was quite happy with this hotel,for what we paid

Room Tip: get an apartment.make sure its away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gevi186259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Friendly staff, reasonably clean, (kitchen table & bedroom side cabinets never wiped over in 10 days) 20 min hilly walk to town & beaches which were fantastic blue flag, free bus to town & porto mao. try to get rooms in the new apartments, old ones old furniture & feel dark & drab. We had super kingsize with large lounge/kitchen area. well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillLawrence88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Brillant hotel. Lovely staff. Not too far from beach and strip 10 min Walk down And only 3 euro for taxi back up.
Clean rooms with everything we needed. Pool area was nice just pool a bit cold but expected for time of year. Great days out and pick ups from hotel.
Can not wait to return next year. Great value for money. Would 110% recomend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IbmKingstonUponHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks here, my mum, me and my 16th month old grandson. We loved the place, even having a 1 bed apt on the 6th floor. We took the hotel bus to the beach and Portimao town on numerous occasions which was a great service. All the staff were really friendly, and when we reported our shower head was faulty, it was replaced that day and a couple of light bulbs that weren't reported, so for us the maintenance staff are excellent. The free wifi kept my daughter happy with the daily photo's of her son on facebook. The apt was spacious and cleaned everyday + the towels changed. Would go back tomorrow if we could we liked it that much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dx4641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.2 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mirachoro Sol
Mirachoro Sol
#42 of 75 in Portimao
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Turisticos
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Tur...
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residencial Sao Roque
Residencial Sao Roque
#31 of 75 in Portimao
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#10 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Address: Lote 64/65 Rua dos Poetas Populares | Urb. Alto do Quintao, Portimao 8500-293, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirachoro Hotel Apartamentos Ii And Iii
Mirachoro Hotel Portimão
Mirachoro Hotel Apartamentos Ii Iii
Mirachoro 2
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II Portimao, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing