We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mirachoro 2 hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Portimao
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“mirachoro 2 hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

when we arrived at this hotel,was quite suprised.the foyer was more like 4 star.as we had arrived early,11-30.am.and check in was only at 2 pm.reception told us to have a drink,while he sorted our room out.within 20 mins;our room was ready.yes this is a old hotel,the furniture
is old but quite comfortable.we had an apartment with 2 balconies,and separate bedroom.very
roomy + dining room table+chairs.with micro wave and cooking hob,which was adequate,for making simple meals.the hotel has a small pool+a bar where you can get simple meals open till
2am.also has transport to and from the beach and portimao,3 times a day.
walking to the beach.go up to main road turn left,about 30 yards to your right you will see two large rocks follow this dirt track,keep left of the football pitch,this will bring you out by taffies bar.
or turn right then take the slip road by the 5 star hotel to your left,then follow the dual carriage
way all the way in.this will bring out by the fountain.bothways take about 20 mins;be carefull on the pavements uneven & trip hazards.
must eat at THE ALL BEEF.had a lovely fish meal.a bit up market but worth it.also in portimao.
go to CASA INGLESA for a huge fillet steak.
we was quite happy with this hotel,for what we paid

Room Tip: get an apartment.make sure its away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gevi186259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    120
    75
    14
    18
See reviews for
76
149
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Friendly staff, reasonably clean, (kitchen table & bedroom side cabinets never wiped over in 10 days) 20 min hilly walk to town & beaches which were fantastic blue flag, free bus to town & porto mao. try to get rooms in the new apartments, old ones old furniture & feel dark & drab. We had super kingsize with large lounge/kitchen area. well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillLawrence88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Brillant hotel. Lovely staff. Not too far from beach and strip 10 min Walk down And only 3 euro for taxi back up.
Clean rooms with everything we needed. Pool area was nice just pool a bit cold but expected for time of year. Great days out and pick ups from hotel.
Can not wait to return next year. Great value for money. Would 110% recomend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IbmKingstonUponHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks here, my mum, me and my 16th month old grandson. We loved the place, even having a 1 bed apt on the 6th floor. We took the hotel bus to the beach and Portimao town on numerous occasions which was a great service. All the staff were really friendly, and when we reported our shower head was faulty, it was replaced that day and a couple of light bulbs that weren't reported, so for us the maintenance staff are excellent. The free wifi kept my daughter happy with the daily photo's of her son on facebook. The apt was spacious and cleaned everyday + the towels changed. Would go back tomorrow if we could we liked it that much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dx4641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My wide n I have just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel it was what we expe yes for the money we paid and more!!! Friendly helpfull staff that will fend over backwards to help you. It's a 15 min pleasant walk from hotel to the strip. The strip itself is entertaining with many cars n resturants with taffys grill amongst the best!!! Local drug dealers are a PAIN!!!!!! I would recommend the hotel to my friends and family in a second. Clean towels when required and room cleaned every day. Excellent

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stikkichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked one bedroom apartament in Mirachoro II (2*), but we've got Mirachoro III. That building is over a street from the main building. I think it is more quiet. The apartment was very spacious and ckean with one twin bedroom, huge bathroom, sitting-dinning room with kitchenette. The were 2 hobs, microwave and all cutleries, plates, cups, glasses, 2 pots, a frying pan and even the can and wine openers. The tea towel and table cloth and all bath towels were very clean.
We had room 321 with view to the sea and part of Portimao. Each day we started with breakfast in our balcony. The place is very quiet. Just not all neigbours were such ;-)
To the amazing seaside just 15min walk and to the supermarket Continentale and Lidl just 10 min walk. There is McDonald near Lidl. The prices almost the same as in UK.
Just food and drinks in retaurants are much more better than in UK and the prices a bit lower. We always had fresh coffee in All Beef restaurant just for €0.95 per cup. We had lunch in the coffe on the main beach (grilled sardines €6.00 and cod €10.00, pint of beer €2.00 glass of wine €1.80) sorry to say but it was shame to see when britons were ordering just hamburgers, sandwiches and chips when there were such big variety of fresh traditional dishes. Portugese cuisine is worth to taste!!! Its delitious!
We rent the car online and for 4 days paid just €67 plus insurance €20. Ofcourse were taken deposit €900 (that was a bit shock for us). We had Seat Ibiza 2010. We were happy with it. We went to Sagres, Monchique mountains, Albufeira (which haven't done a bit impression) and Silves and Fiesa with sand sculptures.
Our holiday were perfect!!!
And please remember that not the hotel stars makes your holiday perfect but your attitude and mood. The country is the same are you staying in 5* or in 2* stars hotel.
I will book this hotel for my parents next year:-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vilija-vilija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Was clean over all but room was very dark and dated, several cracked tiles in bathroom, fan from bath broken and lying on the floor when we arrived and lay there all week. It was stated on a flyer in the room if you require towels changed to put used ones in your bath and this would be done daily. Had to argue to change them and were presented with the excuse that it was every 3 days and even after we were there 3 days they were only changed after we complained twice on the day that they weren't changed. Also on 2 occasions our room still wasnt cleaned by 5pm after we were at the beach all day and wanted to get showered to go out at night. Being self catering we needed use of the fridge although we did eat out most of the time we wanted to have stuff in the room for snacks and drinks. The fridge was clearly broken and leaked everywhere on the first day. When we complained about this they send a maid who mopped this up and put in a basin to catch the leaking water, we were never given an apology or offered the used of another fridge. Only one ring on the hob actually worked aswell so even if we wanted to cook on that it would not be possible. Very noisy, heels, lifts, doors, traffic can be heard very loudly almost every night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dahvid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portimao hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
0.2 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#95 of 154 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#12 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencial Sao Roque
Residencial Sao Roque
#30 of 77 in Portimao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Address: Lote 64/65 Rua dos Poetas Populares | Urb. Alto do Quintao, Portimao 8500-293, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirachoro Hotel Apartamentos Ii And Iii
Mirachoro Hotel Portimão
Mirachoro Hotel Apartamentos Ii Iii
Mirachoro 2
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II Portimao, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing