We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vitor's Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$219
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luna Alvor Bay(Alvor)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oriental(Praia da Rocha)
$282
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$147
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$129
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa(Praia da Rocha)
$411
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
193
202
74
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
202
74
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barself cateringpraia da rochamini marketindoor pool and jacuzzion site shopa short taxi ridecourtesy busgreat holidayhired a carnearest beachwater poloplenty of sunbedsdaytime activitieschildren agedwhole complextable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 499 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel 5 times now and in the area 9 times. We love the location although not everyone's cup of tea because it's remote. It's quiet and roughly a mile from the beach, mile and half to Praia da Rocha, two miles to Alvor. We try to walk everywhere but a taxi is about 5 Euros to all these destinations. The hotel is clean and well run. Pedro looks after you in the dungeon bar, the reception staff are helpfull and the cleaners are friendly and run a tight ship!! I would not recommend going all inclusive simply because the restaurants in the surrounding areas are fantastic and cater for every taste. Although we have eaten in the snack bar when by the pool and it's good.There are several nearby supermarkets; the hotel one is only open 9-12 mon-sat. We'll definitely be coming back.
BTW the weather is changeable this time of year so expect a mixed bag. When we arrived we had strong wind and rain but when we left and for most of the time we had blue sky, sun and temperatures of 25 degrees plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pussycat_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

First stay in Portugal and with it, first ever All Inclusive holiday. The hotel itself was really nice - very large room, very clean and well maintained, excellent facilities inside (although we never needed to use them - kettle, toaster, hob, microwave etc). Fantastic pool outside, with a smaller indoor pool and jacuzzi. There was also a games room which the kids loved, with pool, air hockey, table tennis etc. There were a few PC's for internet access dotted around, which was also quite good, but no free Wi-Fi (again, not that I would have used it anwyay but I realise that some people would have). The location of the hotel itself was ok, if a wee bit away from the main beach at Praia De Rocha - only five minutes in a taxi, a good twenty minute or so walking distance. Well worth going though - an absolutey fabulous little beach, with lovely clear water.

The negatives for me were, and it seems a common complaint by the looks of things, the food/drink. In my eyes, I can't see how something can be described as All Inclusive when there are limitations put on you straight away. For instance, the snack bar had a full and quite varied menu, but only around half a dozen of these options were actually included in the All Inclusive. And the standard of the food was, to be honest, very very average. I had one bacon sandwich and one cheeseburger over a four day stay, and both were pretty rank if I'm being honest. The main restaurant had breakfast lunch and dinner buffets but again, the choice was fairly limited - 3 or 4 options was the norm, and if you didn't fancy any of them, it was tough luck.

All in all, decent enough, but let down by the food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mozam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were a little concerned by some of the negative comments we had read about this Hotel but were very pleasantly surprised on our arrival. The staff were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome. Everywhere was very clean and well maintained and having taken the all inclusive option we found the food very enjoyable and there was always plenty of it. The very best part was not having to fight for sun beds by the pool as no one rushed down first thing in the morning to claim them as happens in most places though I dont know if that would perhaps be the case in high season. There was a pool Bar for snacks and drinks during the day and another Bar downstairs for the evening where they held entertainment and Quizes , one of which we hilariously won with the help of a lovely couple we met there - the friendliness of the staff at both Bars seemed to rub off on all the guests making for a very enjoyable time. As the Hotel is situated outside Alvor it is very peaceful and relaxing which may not be to the taste of visitors looking for a more energetic holiday but for a chill out it is perfect. Of course you could always take a very reasonably priced Taxi into Alvor or the hotel courtesey bus into Praia de Rocha where there are lovely beaches shops and restaurants. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay there and no doubt will visit again .

Room Tip: Pool view , some corner rooms have huge balconies - though all balconies are very spacious
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend in a 1 bedroom apartment which was impressive; very clean and spacious with a large balcony area.
Plenty of sunloungers available as it was mid-October, apartments are set in pleasant grounds - lots of greenery. The outdoor swimming pools (a large pool and a little baby pool) aren't heated so jump in at your peril!
We were on the All Inclusive option which didn't start until our official check-in time at 2pm - as we arrived at noon we were given a lunch voucher to use. The lady in the restaurant was very friendly and explained which drinks were available to us. The receptionist later explained the AI options in full. The food was adequate - a limited selection of salad, meat, fish, vegetables and chips. We noticed on all but 1 of the 3 days we were there, that the only option for veggies would be salad or vegetables. As a foodie I found the options pretty depressing so on the last night we ventured into the nearby resort to have some decent food and drink!

It's about a 40 minute walk into Praia Da Rocha (or a 5 euro taxi ride, as other reviewers have noted). There is a courtesy shuttle bus which takes you into Praia Da Rocha but this service does not run on Sundays.

To echo the comments of previous reviewers, we too found it odd that the hotel bar is through reception and downstairs in a dingy room - the bar by the pool closes at 6pm and the bar downstairs opens. We brought our drinks back outside anyway but the decision to close the poolside bar so early seems a little odd.

Overall I would say that the friendly staff, general facilities and cleanliness are 4 star but the food and location do let the place down. If you are self catering and have a hire car, or have priced in taxis to the resort centre, then Vitors Plaza will be an excellent choice for you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerkshireBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

On arrival at 1.30pm, was offered luch although all inclusive did not start until 2.00pm. Checked into our large apartment, very clean. Nice pool/grill bar, which we tended to use for lunch. Could not have everything available as all inclusive, but there was a nice selection of sandwiches, salads, burgers etc... Food in the evening- Not a great selection but very adequate. Nothing to complain about. Alex at the pool bar was entertaining and the staff in the disco bar were excellent. Didn't need to ask for a drink, they just filled you up. What more could you ask for.
Location, was a bit out of the way, but the shuttle bus could take you daily to Praia da Rocha, if you come out of the hotel, turn left, walk past the golf course and up to the main roundabout(before the road splits into a dual carriageway) Turn right up the sandy path past a hotel, over a ridge you reach a lovely beach within about 10 mins. Worth a stroll. A taxi into Alvor is about 5euro.
Hotel was clean, rooms clean, pool area also very clean. No issues with obtaining a sunbed, it was brilliant not to have to go down in the early hours to reserve spaces.
We met some lovely people, and had a really relaxing time. If it's a noisy clubbing atmosphere you are after, this is probably not the hotel for you, but a nice chilling break, then you will get what you came for. Any questions please ask.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews