We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Tres Palmeiras

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portimao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Tres Palmeiras
Ranked #1 of 21 Portimao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I'm not sure there is a better view in all of Portimao. That coupled with the hospitality from Dolly and her amazing staff make this a wonderful place to visit and relax. There is plenty to eat within walking distance, with fresh meals that you'll dream of later. You have your choice of lounging on your private lounges by the salt-water pool or enjoying the sand and ocean right below the property. You will truly enjoy your stay if you stay at the Casa!

Room Tip: You can't get a poor room at Dolly's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshan70515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
149
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Me and my husband only stayed one night in May but the way Dolly treated us made us feel really sorry to leave this wonderful place for our further trip through Portugal. We arrived in the second half of the day when the sun was shining at the rocks that are right in front of the hotel. Couple of hours I was just enjoying the views and drinking nice welcoming bottle of white wine. Dolly gave us excellent recommendation for the restaurant at the beach not far from the hotel. In the morning the breakfast was served in front of the terrace overseeing the beautiful beach. Everything starting from the welcoming little note in Russian and finishing with fresh cheese and croissants made us feel as if we are guests of a very good friend in the wonderful villa. Dolly who is the owner of that place treats every single guest as if he or she is special with true kindness, care and attention. In the evening in the cozy lounge I was reading guests reviews - all filled with gratitude! Place you want to bring your closest ones again. Thank you Dolly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A great spot and could not recommend this place more as the perfect place to stay. We had two nights away here and I wish I could have stayed longer. Dolly, who runs the show, is very hospitable, and looks after you incredibly well. It is the extra touches she makes which make this place stand out, such as the bag of beach towels on your sun lounger each morning, the personalised good morning breakfast note and her incredible charm, she goes out of her way to make your stay as perfect as possible. I am very happy to recommend this place, it is perfect place to relax. it is on the beach, and has a marvellous pool. I am already looking forward to going back here next year.

Mary and Geordie

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We just spent a week at Casa Tres Palmeiras but plan on making longer stays from here on. We chose this lovely place because of the impressive number of five star reviews. It is a delightful location - very private and secluded, tremendous views with easy access to the large sandy beach. The owner was welcoming, helpful, and made us feel at home. Breakfast was served each morning on the large sunny patio by attentive staff. While dining, the owner made daily morning visits to make sure our breakfast was prepared to our liking and to see if she could help in any way to make our stay more relaxing and comfortable. (There seemed to be no limit on what she would do to help her guests. One guest had a very early flight, so Dolly had breakfast served on the patio at 4:30 AM by candle light.) When finished eating, we returned to a clean room with fresh fruit and water. Five stars doesn't begin to do Casa Tres Palmeiras justice. We would gladly add more stars if made available!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb9232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were really looking forward to staying here and left slightly disappointed. For the price that you pay here, you would expect to have breakfast included- it is of sorts. If a few slices of bread and a coffee is what you would be happy with for 200+ euros per night. There are other options but you have to pay for them. Having come previously from an agriturism villa where we were given homemade yoghurts, cheeses, jams, fresh juices and meats for less than half the price, it felt as though we were being short changed. Other reviewers may say the eggs are amazing and they were but should you have to pay for it when already splashing out a lot to stay here? The room was comfortable but very old fashioned and although this is in keeping with the b and b it felt a little overpriced. You are 100% paying for the views here though which are amazing. The owner is very nice and obviously very proud of her business and is very lucky that other TA reviewers are very generous with their reviews as I personally think the whole experience was overpriced by about 70 euros per night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a lovely stay for two nights February as a winter escape from the gloom of Scotland, we concur with the previous reviews.

Fresh and elegant bedroom and lounge, impeccable attention to detail and personal touches, discreet but professional service, great location overlooking the sandy cove below, with the rocky outcrops in the azure water, glass of wine in hand as you watch the sandstone cliffs turning gold as evening sky turns purple behind the palm trees.

It is a very quiet and restful guesthouse, lovely ambience to get away from it all for a while – was a real pleasure to stay there. My wife and I just found it all so easy, jumped in the hire car at Faro, along the motorway and then followed the clear instructions to the door.

We felt very well looked after by Dolly who went out of her way to help us settle in, show us around and point us in the right directions for things to do, eat and see. We were very sad to leave, and look forward to coming back - it really perked us up and helped us unwind.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have an excellent outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterOHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were looking for something personal, with a beautiful view of the Algarve. Not only did we find what we were looking for but we completely enjoyed our stay at Tres Palmeiras. It is one of a kind B&B. The owner, Dolly, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable, including helping us with dinner reservations and suggestions of locate points of interest. We especially enjoyed breakfast served on the pool deck overlooking the ocean? I would absolutely recommend Tres Palmeiras to other travelers and will be sure to revisit here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.9 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
1.4 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardim do Vau
Jardim do Vau
#5 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tres Palmeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tres Palmeiras

Property: Casa Tres Palmeiras
Address: Praia do Vau, Portimao 8500-820, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on the Algarve cliffs, "Casa Tres Palmeiras" oversees a beautiful rock- lined bay and a sandy beach that invites for a romantic stroll. It is ideal for anyone looking for an unspoiled and secluded location, but nevertheless close to a lively seaside resort. The former private villa offers five spacious guest rooms, and provides a wealth of privacy, space and comfort. The exclusive atmosphere lends itself to celebrate special occasions like honeymoons and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Tres Palmeiras Hotel
Casa Tres Palmeiras Portimao, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing