We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is an oasis and the perfect romantic getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portimao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Tres Palmeiras
Ranked #1 of 22 Portimao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Dolly - the owner - will do anything to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast setting is amazing and you feel like a king when the table is rolled in just for you. We spend the days after our wedding here which was the perfect decision!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewlyWeds26052012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Casa Tres Palmeiras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is the most beautiful place on earth - not just because of the amazing views, perfect room, delicious breakfast, nice Swiss Jazz muzic in the living room, the perfectly boiled egg, the delicious scambled eggs, but also because of the amazing host Dolly! This place "is" Dolly and that is why this is really a special place to stay. She is a great personality, has a very good sense of humor and is the sweetest person you can imagine. That's why this is in our view the best place we ever stayed (and we did some travelling...). It is not easy to write down a review as this place is too beautiful to describe in words - it is a must see, a must do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The location is enchanting, the service is just the way it should be and the owner Dolly - the perfect host.
With only 5 rooms to book you are going to be lucky to get one. If possible ask for the rooms with the sea / pool view. With its amazing view, few available rooms, and a wonderful beach to walk in, this is a perfect place for a romantic stay.
Good food near by.

Room Tip: Look for a room that face the pool /sea.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

If you are looking here to gain some advice as to whether you should book your stay here, then trust me, you have found your perfect destination for your holiday. From the warm greeting by Dolly and her staff, to the goodbye hugs and kisses as we left, our stay could not have been better. Dolly ensures your stay is perfect in every way, and attends to your every need. When I suggested the bed felt a little hard, immediately her staff put this right. Always helpful and spent time with us to explain the route for places to go.
Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay was a wonderful start to our day, so beautiful and peaceful. Dolly serves up the most amazing boiled eggs, they are perfect! Dolly shared this cooking method and we came away with her secret to make sure they are perfect every time!
An oasis of tranquility to soak up - the best relaxing holiday experience. Book it. You will not be disappointed!,,,

Room Tip: All gorgeous.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This lovely hotel has spectacular views over the ocean, cliffs and beach. It was like spending time in an exclusive, private home. Dolly is a warm and attentive host and has created a magical hotel. From the breakfast by the pool overlooking the cliffs, to the comfortable beds and heated tiles in the bathroom, to the wonderful recommendations for meals, our stay was near perfect. I cannot say enough about how enchanted we were by our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holymadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed a restful week in beautiful surroundings. Dolly and her staff ensured that we were comfortable and looked after. The breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the sea were memorable. The restaurants close by had a wonderful selection of fresh fish, such a treat. We went home completely rested.

Room Tip: Any room facing the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a truly special property. The location is stunning - just steps away from a dramatically beautiful beach with amazing rock formations. Dolly has a real attention to detail and brings service to a new level. She ensured that every bit of our stay was maximized based on our questions and interests (e.g., she read the tide book for our beach walks, ordered a traditional Portuguese meal at the restaurant where she made our reservation). She is there when you need her, but respects your privacy as well. Her staff are very attentive and take good care of the villa. Breakfast on the patio is delightful. The continental breakfast is very nice, and the extras are reasonably priced if you want more. My overall description is "classy, old-school, low profile" for this property. It has original character, but the building has all the modern conveniences (free Wifi, flat screen TV, heated terracotta floors in bathroom). You feel like you're visiting a friend in their exclusive residence rather than staying at a hotel. I can't say enough about how much I love this place! Also, it would be really special to rent out all the rooms for a special celebration. I am conspiring to do just that in the future...Thank you Dolly and Casa Tres Palmeiras!

Room Tip: We loved our room, which was closest to the beach, but all the rooms look similarly nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedelia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portimao hotels
1.1 mi away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
638 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 75 in Portimao
2,219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
1.2 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tres Palmeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tres Palmeiras

Address: Praia do Vau, Portimao 8500-820, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Portimao
Price Range: $190 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on the Algarve cliffs, "Casa Tres Palmeiras" oversees a beautiful rock- lined bay and a sandy beach that invites for a romantic stroll. It is ideal for anyone looking for an unspoiled and secluded location, but nevertheless close to a lively seaside resort. The former private villa offers five spacious guest rooms, and provides a wealth of privacy, space and comfort. The exclusive atmosphere lends itself to celebrate special occasions like honeymoons and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Tres Palmeiras Hotel
Casa Tres Palmeiras Portimao, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing