We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”

Review of Quinta do Tempo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
quarto
quarto de banho
Cama individual ou casal
Jardim
Fachada e jardim
Exterior
fruta da época - ameixa
área exterior
Entrada Principal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monchique, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rgosen
Valkenswaard, The Netherlands
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Quinta do Tempo from 20 may 2017 to 23 may 2017. It is really a perfect place to stay as a basecamp for discovering the region.

Laura and Jorge are very sympatic people with a great hospitality and love for their magnificent old farmhouse and garden. The craftmanship of Jorge proven in the restauration of the place is stunning.

For us a MUST when you wat to stay in the vicinity of Monchique.

Thanks Laura and Jorge

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
We have so much to thank for your stay and the words that have left us !!
It was a pleasure to receive you are excellent guests, I hope you will come back in the future. All the best for you! Laura and Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TillynJac...
North Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely inside and out”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this at short notice for our last night in Portugal. We were not disappointed. We had a warm welcome from Jorge. The accommodation was finished to a very high standard and had everything we needed and more. Laura had also provided delicious home made cake and a bottle of wine. The Quinta is set in the hills outside Monchique and the setting and views are delightful, the location is tranquil. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you Jorge and Laura.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
I really appreciate your stay, your attention and the friendliness, It was really just one night, I hope you can come back soon.
  It is with great pleasure that we received your good comment which we thank you.
Thank you so much. Laura and Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda M
Province of Huelva, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Yolanda son personas fantásticos!,
Muchas gracias por su comentario maravilloso. ¡¡Muchas gracias!!
Siempre estaremos a su disposición para lo que nos necesite!
Deseo lo mejor para la familia y sobre todo pequeñito!
Será siempre un placer recibiros! Gracias - Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnjaH79
Leipzig, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt, Sie sind große Gäste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing