We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa with Breathtaking Pool and Views”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax and take in the awesome views from our pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and take in the awesome views from our pool!
Cool off in the Infinity pool or soak up some Vitamin D before lunch! Pool and BBQ terrace, even the garage enjoys views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Relax and take in the awesome views from our pool!
Cool off in the Infinity pool or soak up some Vitamin D before lunch!
Pool and BBQ terrace, even the garage enjoys views!
Villa. pool, garage with covered terrace below.
Front part of the villa and infinity pool
Private and sunny garden with covered BBQ area, lounge area and dining for 8
Al Fresco dining area for 8, Gourmet BBQ and drinks/wine fridge. Power points for PC,s music, etc.
Dine and relax with friends and chat about the days adventures
Outside covered lounge seating, ideal for chatting away those last hours of the day.
Covered seating area and BBQ at night. There's also a gimbaled captains bed in the lower garden
Formal dining room, seating for 8, TV in cabinet music centre and recliner.
Gourmet kitchen for those nights you don't eat out at one of our many local restaurants
Hall, showing back of suspended stairs.
Lounge showing double sided fire place, HDTV, DVD, etc.
Light and spacious lounge with doors to pool and garden and Juliet balcony with views of the coast.
Stairway to heaven!
Super King master suite, TV, Air-co, Juliet balcony and private sun terrace
King master suite, TV, Air-co, Juliet balcony and private sun terrace
Twin bed suite, TV, Air-co, Juliet balcony with views to the garden and surrounding mountains
One of the shower and bath rooms featuring travertine and natural stone tiles.
Enjoy views from every room, balcony and terrace
Front door and in the distance the natural spring and grotto with fish! Stairs to the car park.
Plenty of secure parking, for 7 cars!
Side entrance showing some of the many hand painted tiles around the villa.
Winter in the Algarve brrrr only 12 Deg C!
Christmas Time at Villa Vida Nova
View of the infinity pool from one of the bedroom balconies.
Orange Juice for Breakfast
Beautiful Rose
One of the many Hand painted tiles around the villa.
Local hand painted tiles
Bouganvillia
A gift from one of our guests
Piri Piri peppers
Hibiscus
Morning Glory?
Al fresco dining in beautiful garden setting
The lane is steep and winding in places but easily navigated even by big trucks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monchique, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
djw1963
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Villa with Breathtaking Pool and Views”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Villa Vida Nova. What a stunning location and a beautiful villa. As has been commented in other reviews there is everything you could possibly need and more. Four of us have visited Portugal many times before, staying in hotels and villas on the coast but none of them match up to the accommodation or location of Nigel and Bev's property, for us it was ideal, remote enough to be private but with facilities within walking distance if we wanted, otherwise only a short drive away. Our holiday was purely for 3 siblings to relax by the pool while two "husbands of" went off to play a couple of rounds of golf. What a pool to relax by - the spectacular view down the valley, watching the swifts, swallows, house martins, buzzards, etc. We had a scorcher of a week with regards to temperatures and the air conditioning came in handy for our last two evenings. If you are considering booking this villa, do it - you won't be disappointed, we couldn't believe our luck - I do a lot of research before picking a holiday home and even I was shocked at how lovely it was. Highly Recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for kind words, we hope to see you back again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house and pool, perfectly maintained, in a private setting with stunning views.”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Vida Nova with another couple during the last week of September 2016. The villa met all of our expectations and is accurately represented by the photos on the website -- a spacious home, furnished to a high standard, perfectly maintained; a beautiful pool, fully functional BBQ, comfortable outdoor eating areas and stunning views. Easy access to the Algarve coastal towns and beaches but a welcome respite from the busy tourist centers. Weather in the mid-80s (F). Nigel was responsive and helpful. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, pool, setting.
Liked least: Washing machine was slow. No dryer (although outdoor clothes line worked fine).
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phorkya
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
“An amazing, beautiful holiday spot”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is one of the best holiday spots we have ever been in - few compares to it! The villa is beautiful, very luxurious and spacious. It was very clean and in an awesome shape both in and outside – perfect service done by the owners and their local staff. 
Our hosts have been very welcoming and attentive – from the booking to preparing the trip to quickly taking care of a special request during our stay – a very professional service. It literally was like staying in a nice hotel. 
The kids enjoyed the pool and spent ages in it – the grown ups loved the trips to the amazing local restaurants – all cherished the beautiful beaches and the countryside.
Monchique is an excellent place to explore the Algarve with good distance to South and Westcoast, historic villages and the Sierra.
We look forward to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumelow
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Vida Nova, " a new life", that's what we had during our 2 week holiday, a very well appointed villa with excellent pool and a patio area with far reaching views. Nigel's directions to the villa were accurate, we found it straight away and no problems taking our 9 seater minibus to the large parking area. Everything in the villa was easy to use with plenty of information on hand. You can opt to chill at the villa or go site seeing locally, we did both and our 2 weeks passed far too quickly. We found everyone very friendly and became fond of the cleaner who never stopped working on her visits, excellent. We had a couple of BBQs but enjoyed all the restaurants more so they "won", they are all very reasonably priced, the one at the "top of the hill" was our favourite. I fed the fish as suggested in the info pack and by the end of the first week they were coming up to say "hello" or "bom dia" of course !!! We found the villa and the area very special and it won our hearts, we have no hesitation in recommending Villa Vida Nova. Happy holidays to any future guests. Pete Sue Don Vron Ian and Andrea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Relaxing Surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. I am missing that orange juice don't remind me............ we look forward to you coming back next year and if it's later the peaches and figs should be ready for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clairelea...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter Paradise”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the villa for a two week easter break with my husband, children (aged two and four) and grandmother. It was school holidays and I found the rental price extremely good value for money with this in mind. Nigel was extremely helpful in booking and the information provided pre holiday was extremely helpful.
On arrival the villa was more stunning than the photos!! extremely well appointed in the most idylic grounds. The views are magnificent and the villa itself is spacious with a great outdoor space and fantastic infinity pool. I can honesty think of no area for improvement!
The area of Monchique was very picturesque with many good restaurants, our favourite being Jardim das Oliveiras only five minutes drive away from the villa. It was a 1 hour drive to the zoo marine park which was a huge hit with the kids - so much so we returned for a second day. There is a well stocked supermarket in the centre of Monchique - perfect for bbq supplies!
I would highly recommend this property including Nigel the owner :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well appointed the villa was
Liked least: Going home!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing