We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Termal das Caldas de Monchique Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Macdonald Monchique Resort & Spa(Monchique)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Spa d'Alma(Monchique)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
106
170
95
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
170
95
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla termaltapas barspa resortthermal bathsdecent standardbad weathersmall hotelsdecoration stylelovely corner roomnice squareamazing locationup to daterestaurant foodthe main hotelpool bardifferent buildingsatlantic coast
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 430 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed there from 25 to 27th March for 2 night's and we just loved it!!
we did a program in the SPA wich was very calm and relaxing for us!
even is note very modern the staff was always helpefull in the SPA.
At the Hotel everyone was really nice and helpe us any time we need it!
The food is good very tracional and typical portuguese food and the deserts hummm, so good!!
we stayed in Estalagem Dom Lourenço wich was in the same bilding as the Restaurante!!
YOU HAVE TO GO THERE!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The staff were more than helpful and patient. The food was marvellous - some of the best we had in Portugal. The room was very comfortable. The public rooms were very comfortably furnished. Paths lead down the valley through the tropical gardens to the spa, past two outside pools. The spa had all sorts of treatments and a warm pool. We enjoyed the village of Monchique (great casa do cha) and the mountains. We toured and visited Sagres and Lagos from there. This is a very well known place for very good reasons!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suewestcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed at the resort in September for one night. While the surrounds of the resort is quite nice, pretty and very well looked after we found the staff in charge of our check in very rude. We were made to feel like an inconvenience for them rather than valued clients . Service in the restaurant was also poor enough. Apart from that the rooms were very nice and large . The spa itself is quite dated and could do with some further investment . All in all you would be better off spending your money somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank baztipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This hotel is not actually in monchique which is about 5 miles away. It is more a complex of various lodging spots and I guess unless you pay for the suites its pretty much pot luck what you get. We were lucky and had a valley facing room in the high up building. Rooms really nice although not massive at standard size. The pink building where all the spa treatments are is maybe not so attractive from outside but I am sure it is fine inside. Breakfast really good and courtyeard area attractive. Nice grounds and pool area. very scenic but you do feel a bit like you could be in a long term hospital at times!!!. Also a nice small restaurant round the corner or up the hill both walkable. spa treatments nice but expensive. 10 min water massage about 26 euro. but a really nice location and really nice central hotel building also. Good one/two night break

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I stayed at the Villa Termal das Caldas de Monchique in mid August and it was a very pleasant surprise.
The resort is surrounded by pine and eucaliptus woods and has lovely gardens with two swimming pools, one of them for children. The place is very quiet, the staff is nice and polite and there's a natural water spring nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albatroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews