We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradijsje!”
Review of The Art of Joy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monchique
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Art of Joy
Ranked #3 of 10 Monchique B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Anja-Yolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnjoyMonchique, Owner at The Art of Joy, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: De appartementen zijn luxe uitgerust, met lekker veel bedden en heerlijke boxspringbedden, maar dat...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lisabloemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel4you60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargrietdeReijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirgitDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monchique hotels
2.6 mi away
Villa Termal das Caldas de Monchique Spa & Resort
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Monchique Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Vilafoia
Vilafoia
#1 of 10 in Monchique
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Inn Albergeria Bica-Boa
Inn Albergeria Bica-Boa
#4 of 10 in Monchique
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vinha do Gaio
Vinha do Gaio
#1 of 10 in Monchique
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hospedaria Descansa Pernas
#7 of 10 in Monchique
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Art of Joy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Art of Joy

Address: Caminho da Foia | Apartado 97, Monchique 8550-423, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Monchique
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Monchique
Price Range: $77 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to find tranquility in our Bed and Breakfast and Wellness `The Art of Joy' and to relax and enjoy the spacious sun area, swimming pool and Jacuzzi. You will be amazed by the breathtaking views over the valley and the ocean. Our spacious garden and lawn of 2, 5 acres allows you to load up your batteries on various terraces and quiet spots in our natural surroundings. The water from the tap, in the pool and Jacuzzi is pure and filtered mineral water from our own well. We are an Eco lodge and provide you with water and electricity in an ecological way. The Art of Joy means the Art of Enjoying life at a beautiful spot. Our Casa is located in a protected nature park in southern Portugal and a good starting point for fun and adventurous excursions. Within half an hour you drive to the South Coast with impressive rock formations, or to the very quiet beaches and rugged cliffs of the West Coast. A visit to picturesque villages like close by Monchique, the spa village of Caldas de Monchique and Silves are well worth a visit. We provide wonderful walks through the adjacent National Park of the Serra de Monchique and her surroundings. Children are welcome from 14 years and older to ensure the ambience of tranquility and peace. We offer you a variety of service options 1. Comfortable spacious accommodation for 55 to 75 euro per night enjoying ocean view with top quality box spring mattresses: two double rooms and two apartments. All accommodation is decorated in warm tones, have fridges and provide coffee- and teafacilities and have access to Wi-Fi. There is free use of the Jacuzzi with breathtaking views. To make it comfortable for you in winter we provide ecological central heating in the entire B & B and wood burning stoves in the apartments for a romantic stay. You can stay here for a sabbatical or a (writers) retreat with special rates. 2. Hikes/walks: There are many beautiful routes in and around The Art of Joy. You can: Explore the scenery on your own with our route descriptions, download our Art of Joy GPS hiking trails or you can participate in organized hiking excursions in the natural world around The Art of Joy. 3. Breath meditation on request, Individual Coaching and Counselling: Coaching while walking, Massage, Coaching by Palm- and Tarot reading. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing