We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A yes for a special meal in the algarve”
Review of A Quinta

A Quinta
Ranked #7 of 124 Restaurants in Loule
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $67
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Doncaster
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A yes for a special meal in the algarve”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Perfect for a special meal in the algarve. Went for a birthday dinner, pork cheeks were gorgeous! Cocktails in the bar to start are a great deal. BOOK before you go!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bx H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    39
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best in the Algarve”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant is quite simply the best in the Algarve, after a short break away with family last week we again went to A Quinta in the evening! The service is brilliant the staff are great and friendly, the food was amazing and the wine lovely! The setting is perfect and this is a must try for everyone that visits the Algarve!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a delight!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A Quinta is always top of the list when we are in Portugal. We always book in advance of our trip to ensure we get a table. The menu is good, the food always excellent, the house wines very good. Ambience great. Service top rate. My only sadness, as someone who has a house in the area and visits in the winter, is that they no longer do lunches.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Fillet Steak I've had in a long time”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came here on recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. We booked on the wednesday for the monday so you need to book early. The staff were polite attentive and english speaking. The meal from start to finish was amazing. There were four of us and we had various dishes all done to perfection - the fillet and rib eye steak was the best i have tasted in a long time. We were full but still managed to squeeze in a variety dessert which we shared it gives you a taste of 4 different sweets which is an excellent idea. The wine they suggested was also a perfect choice and complimented the steaks perfectly. This place is a MUST visit whilst in Portugal

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jellyt0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Connacht, Ireland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant with atitude and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

So we returned to this restaurant after an absence of nearly two years recently. Why and how did we leave this place out of our itinerary for so(too)long? It will not happen again!
We were charmed from the entry to the dining room by exceptional people.
A great start to what turned out to be a memorable evening a deux!
A glass of French Champagne-is there any other?-prepared us for a prandial delight .
The food was exquisite from the well presented salads through the main courses of Cod and a black pig steak with well presented and edible vegetables with appropriate garnishes.
A scoop of home made ice cream with chocolate sauce for the lady and cheese for the appendage fuelled our delight at rediscovering this ambient place to dine in the Louole/Almancil area.
A must for dining - the experience will live in the memory.[

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoIman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Quinta also viewed

Loule, Faro District
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
 
Loule, Faro District
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
Quinta do Lago, Faro District
 

Been to A Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing