We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay, great views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vista

VIEWS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEWS
VIEWS DETAILS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
VIEWS
VIEWS
DETAILS
EXTERIOR
SWIMMING_POOL
GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
COFFE_PLACE
EXTERIOR
FRONT
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
VIEWS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cathyearl
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, great views”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa with plenty of indoor space. Rooms are well decorated and the bathrooms clean. As it is not a family owned villa it lacked the little touches such as dvds and board games but hopefully any future visitors will have read this and will take their own if they wish. The instructions to the villa were clear, the photos really helped. We found the wifi a little slow and could be unreliable at times but not enough to complain about. Previous review mentioned slow response to the BBQ gas running out. Ours was replaced within a matter of hours. We found the management company excellent. The two levels of patio meant that we could sunbathe away from the splashing children or be near the pool if we wished. There were plenty of loungers. There is minimal flat grass area so be aware if you wish to play ball games but gates preventing access to pool and garden make it safe for little ones. The pool is quite small but adequate for splashing and playing games rather than swimming lengths.

Sitting on the veranda admiring the view was a real highlight, we ate every meal out there. It was quiet and we rarely heard the other villas, never in the evening.

Having Loule nearby was great and the supermarkets, restaurants and excellent market added to our holiday.

it was a great holiday and a lovely villa - with a little more grass for cricket and a slightly larger pool it would have been even more perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenwH43...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views and a fabulous villa”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The villa is well equipped and modern. It was clean and spacious with plenty of room for all 8 of us. The views are wonderful and in a peaceful area. Loule is close by which has everything you need.
It was quite tricky to find the villa once in the estate, so definitely use the directions sent by Antonio.
If you're looking for a well maintained and stocked villa with amenities close by and stunning views, then I'd definitely recommend this villa.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bill b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous - a luxurious villa that will not disappoint any family group”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay at the Villa Vista, it is a lovely part of the Algarve and the villa is in a superb location. We were a bit surprised to learn that the villa was on a private gated and security guarded estate which was particularly reassuring as the villa is high up on the hills with fantastic long ranging views over Faro and Almancil and therefore somewhat remote. We arrived late but were pleased to have been left a welcome pack from Antonio, which included a much needed glass of wine.

The villa is very well appointed, everything works perfectly. The terrace for eight people is where we spent most of our holiday evenings drinking wine, playing games and watching the sun set and the marvellous views.

Although the villa has air conditioning in the bedrooms we found the remainder of the villa very cool and easy to ventilate with the secure grills on the doors and windows, which allowed the gentle breeze to permeate the main living spaces.

The villa was cleaned by three maids after the first week and new linen provided, which was marvellous.

Overall we had a brilliant stay and are very sad to be back home - and at work, although the sun is shining as I write this review this evening!

This villa comes highly recommended by myself and all of my family.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: cant think of anything that we disliked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
I'm happy to know you have had a great time at our villa. Thank you for your review and hopefully see you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Sorry for your "poor" experience but although we try to please everyone sometimes it is just not possible. The few problems that existed were sort of created by your party. I wish you better luck with your holiday next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JOHN H
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class villa with stunning views”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic,modern villa with the view worth the price alone. Great holiday retreat for anyone. Thanks to Antonio from Seashell property.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacarmi...
Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa with exceptional views.”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic family holiday at this villa. It is extremely well equipped with outstanding finishes and beautiful interior design features. There is ample space for dining either inside or out and plenty of space to lounge and watch TV, DVD's etc if this is your preference with great wifi speed. Very large kitchen with every appliance you could want on holiday and an excess of crockery, cutlery, glasses etc. Great poolside space with plenty of loungers, BBQ . A very big thank you to Antonio who was part of our villa management team who acted immediately on any request and to the very friendly cleaning staff who were fantastically thorough and attentive. An exceptional location, with superb views over the sea, 5 minute drive into the centre of Loule for restaurants and shopping. We would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing