We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Loule Jardim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loule Jardim Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Booked directly with the hotel as I wanted to guarantee a room with a balcony (only 5 rooms with balconies, and only on the top floor). We were in room 403 which was enormous, with a huge wrap around balcony (being a corner room) where we had the sun all day. The room was spacious, clean, bright and airy and very comfortable. Views from one set of French-doors looked over the small pretty park in front of the hotel, and the town and the castle, and from the other set of French-doors you could see the coastline. It was very private on the top floor, blissfully quiet, and a fabulous suntrap!

The hotel is very traditional, old and quirky, full of character and charm, but very homely and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and any requests were dealt with immediately.

Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful with a selection of cereal, fruit, croissants, ham, cheese, salami, breads, cakes, bacon, eggs, toast, fresh fruit juices, coffee, tea, etc.

Parking can be tricky around the hotel at busy times so we made use of the underground car park, which had plenty of parking spaces.

I can’t recommend this wonderful hotel enough, and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 403, corner room, had a fabulous wrap around balcony - great suntrap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alibongo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 450 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have had a nice 2 nights stay in this hotel in October. It's nearby (18 km) the Faro airport and they have a garage for the car. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Our room with terrace was super.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed two nights at this comfortable, frindly and well located hotel. I was received friendly at the reception, could park my car without extra cost in the private garage underneath and found a clean, neat and nice room with good WiFi facilities.
A decent breakfast, including hot stuff like scrambed and baked eggs and roasted bacon, fresh fruit and good coffee (!) made a good start of the day.
It is a few hundreds of meters from the town center and in my opinion for € 35,- euro's, including breakfast, a good bargain if you look for an accomodation in Loulé. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This would be one of the nicest hotels we stayed in, over our 10 days of travel throughout Spain and Portugal. Almost like being in an apartment, plenty of space, lovely bedding, very comfortable indeed, compared with a lot we stayed in,absolutely immaculate,staff couldn't be more helpful,breakfast was of a very high standard and included in the price which we felt was very reasonable indeed,overall I would give it 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milliewynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of town with large, clean rooms. Hotel staff were very helpful & spoke excellant English. Certainly worth it's value (we paid £103 for 3 nights in mid October) but in summer was told £75-£85 per night, which in my opinion, is still worth it's value for what you receive. Could not find fault with this hotel or staff & would stay again.

Room Tip: Beautifully situated in a peaceful part of Loule, with stunning views if you are fortunate enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gel207F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booked the Hotel Jardim for a 4 night stay Oct 9-13th 2013 to attend my nephews wedding which took place in a residence in the hills above Loule. A fantastic small hotel and superb value for money.
Only a 15-20 minute drive from Faro airport, we found the hotel easily. There is plenty of free parking close to the hotel. It does have a private garage with limited spaces on a first come first served basis, but we didn't bother with it as we were able to park in the square outside the hotel and the concierge told us the area is very safe. The concierge was really friendly, professional and so helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean. We stayed in room 20 which was a really good size, very comfortable and had a good sized bathroom with shower.The shower temperature was a little unpredictable, but manageable. I have stayed in other hotels at far greater cost and had far more problems. Everything we needed was provided e.g. iron and ironing board was provided with no problem on request (we were going to a wedding!).
Breakfast had a good selection of hot, cold, sweet and savoury items. Replenishment of the the hot items was a little slow and the bacon was in short supply, but there were plenty of other options.
My partner and I have been to the Algarve before, staying in golf resorts such as Val de Lobo, Villamoura etc. Loule is a world away from the tourist manicured perfection of those places (not my style!). A charming, traditional Portugese town with prices considerably cheaper than down on the coast, yet the coast and the major golf resorts are easily reachable by car in 10-20 mins.
I really cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, we would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Room 20 was large and quiet good view over rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is easy to find and is in the old part of the town. It is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Loule with it's fantastic market, old buildings and scores of restaurants and shops.
As Loule is not a tourist hot spot eating out is much cheaper than at the coastal towns and resorts. Very good food including wine is available for less than 20 euros p.p. in many places, not least in the two right beside the hotel.
The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and good natured, and spoke good English which was great for us! The buffet breakfasts were excellent with plenty of variety. The lounge and bar were most comfortable, well appointed and spotlessly clean.
I understand that room refurbishments are well under way. Unfortunately our room (207) was not one of these! While it had all the basics of what we needed and was kept very neat every day it was 'tired'! Lots of small things needed attention - only one bedside cabinet, some mould on the bathroom tiles, old fashioned bath taps that were stuck on shower mode and could not be adjusted to run a bath, etc.
One huge positive was the large private underground garage with locked doors that was free for guests meant parking was not the problem that it might have been. Lifts from the garage reach all floors.
The state of the room did not spoil our stay as the positives far outweighed the negatives and as a budget hotel I would thoroughly recommend Loule Jardim Hotel. We had a great 4 night stay there and will certainly go there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Until all the refurbishments are completed ask for one that has been upgraded. The rooms overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheoneRoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loule
12.8 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,721 reviews
11.6 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
11.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loule Jardim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loule Jardim Hotel

Address: Praca Manuel D'Arriaga, Loule 8100-665, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Price Range: $49 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loule Jardim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loule Jardim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loule Jardim Hotel Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing