We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely surprise in beautiful village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loule Jardim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loule Jardim Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise in beautiful village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Our balcony room on level 4 excellent. Two doors opening onto large wrap around balcony with wonderful views and cool breezes. Great sized room and space for luggage. Underground car parking provided with easy access to lifts. Breakfast and sitting areas very pleasant. Breakfast choices a little basic and quite adequate. Swimming pool on roof great also with great views. All staff especially reception very friendly and helpful. One of the best value hotels during our tour of Spain and Portugal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicity M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    159
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
217
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Loule. It is clean and comfortable, breakfast is included in the rate and is reasonable. There is a lounge with lovely comfy chairs and always someone to fetch a tea or coffee for you. The rooftop pool is lovely and there is room to lounge about and a bar as well. Loule is a lovely town with good shops and a castle too. I have been to Portugal many times and never found it wanting in any way.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our daughter for one night prior to going to the villa.
The greeting was relaxed and the reception worker Luis was very helpful, finding us somewhere secure to put our luggage (we had arrived a bit early). We had a bit of lunch out and then went to our room which was clean, tidy, a decent size for the three of us. We only had a view of the side street but we were only staying for one night. If you are staying longer I would recommend a room on the 4 th floor which have balconies and views over the town. We went up to the 3rd floor and had a swim, nice little pool and terrace, caution though the tiles under the water are a bit slippery and the slope to the deep end steep. We ordered drinks downstairs and the lovely chap Luis brought them up to the pool level - not overly expensive either 2 x lemonade and a beer £4..
The beds are comfortable, even our daughter commented on the quality of her bed ( which swung out from the wall) as being as good as her bed at home!
My wife commented on the quality of the towels which is clearly something that had passed me by...
Breakfast the next day was continental style but plenty of choice and abundant.
We paid €93 which for three of us in high season, I regard as good value. We would definitely return...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roystammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything you need for a trip to Loule is here at the Jardim hotel! From the time we first set foot in the door we felt welcome and cared for.

The hotel is lovely with a beautiful internal patio and a sunbathing area and pool on the top floor. The breakfast is great and the bar area is nice too.

The staff are brilliant. They are genuinely happy to help and will offer advice and recommendations. They always have time for you and are well staffed.

The car park is handy too.

We would recommend this hotel (and the town of Loule) to our friends and would return here too.

Room Tip: Our room for three was great as one bed was around the corner, allowing for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VEmilyRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We decided to stay in this hotel the night after arrival at and the night before departure from Faro Airport.

The cosy hotel is located on a nice square, in a rather dull town. Places for quick bites are right around the corner though.

Rooms are well equipped, breakfast is rather limited, especially when you need to leave early (which was communicated to the reception, which promised that breakfast would be available).

Reception personnel is friendly, parking is easy: fine hotel for a quick stay, but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have stayed at Loule Jardim on four occasions and cannot fault this beautiful little hotel. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and each time we have stayed our room has been spotlessly clean. It is in a typical Portuguese Square and very central to town - just a few minutes walk away. Thank you to all the staff who make this little gem so special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

When I first came to the Algarve in May I was very sceptical expecting to find a concrete jungle full of lots of tourists. However, I couldn't believe what a gem Loule is and this hotel is an absolute find. The rooms are lovely and spacious, there is a great breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and Portuguese cheeses and ham. You can sit either inside or outside in the cute little courtyard, Best of all there is a roof top swimming pool that you generally have to yourself if you are there in the morning. The icing on the cake has got to be the staff of this great hotel. They are just so friendly and welcoming and can't do enough for you. In fact we love it so much that we were back a second time in July and it was equally as lovely. If you don't want to stray far for dinner there is an excellent restaurant in the little square outside the hotel but I also recommend the restaurants at Loule's gorgeous market square. They are superb and like everything in Loule very reasonably priced. The beauty of this area is that although you are only 25 min. from Faro airport you are in the real Portugal where everything has stayed Portuguese. Another tip is the old town of Faro. That was such an expected find you wouldn't want to miss it! If you don't want to rent a car there is an excellent bus service to Faro.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the little square. When the jacaranda trees are in full bloom in May and June t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loule
9.9 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
5.4 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
8.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
6.5 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loule Jardim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loule Jardim Hotel

Property: Loule Jardim Hotel
Address: Praca Manuel D'Arriaga, Loule 8100-665, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loule Jardim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Loule Jardim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loule Jardim Hotel Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing