We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Tranquila from the South, spacious Patio, Pool and Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Tranquila from the South, spacious Patio, Pool and Gardens
Sunshine - Pool, Loungers, Umbrellas on the Patio, Casa with Doors to Bedrooms and Lounge Fancy a Dip? - Pool, Patio and Side Garden to the East
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Tranquila from the South, spacious Patio, Pool and Gardens
Sunshine - Pool, Loungers, Umbrellas on the Patio, Casa with Doors to Bedrooms and Lounge
Fancy a Dip? - Pool, Patio and Side Garden to the East
Comfy Sofas and Chairs in Lounge, Doors to Patio and Pool
Cosy Fireplace, TV, Sky, DVD, Stereo in Lounge and Arch to Front Hallway
Open Dining area and Lounge with Large Table
Fully Fitted Kitchen, Appliances and plenty of work surfaces
Fantastic Views to the South from our many terraces
Side Garden and Spectacular views to the South West
Master Bedroom, Doors to Sun Terrace Balconies, Wardrobe to left, Ensuite to right
Double Bedroom, Doors to Terrace, Pool, TV, En suite and Wardrobe to the right
Twin Bedroom, Doors to Terrace, Pool, Wardrobe to right
Twin Bedroom, Doors to Terrace, Pool, Wardrobe to left
Lower Garden with Portuguese Cart and Water Features
Terrace and Pool by Night for Dining or Swimming
Welcome to Casa Tranquila, Our Front Door and Drive from Electric Gates to the Left
Ample private parking and enclosed secure space
Top Garden and Terraces for BBQ and Sunbathing
Alfresco dining - Magnificent at Sunrise and Sunset
Prefer the peace of a Garden - Water features and Portuguese Cart
Outdoor Dining - Your BBQ is ready
Pool Terrace, Outdoor BBQ & Dining Area
Stunning views to the West
Lit Garden and Pathways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nigel_HAl...
Altrincham
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great 2 weeks at a super villa.
Up in the hills, but only 4 miles from Loule and approx 6 miles from Villamoura. Spectacular views and peaceful. Villa caters for everything. 4x doubles bedrooms. Wifi and pool great. A car is required. Owners were great, as well as the lady next door who was always on hand. Many thanks for superb holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Perfect Villa”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location with amazing views of the Algarve even whilst in the pool this is an Amazing villa with everything you could want and have in your own home very family freindly in fact you feel like you are at home
The pool is a great size with plenty of room around for all the sunbeds and chairs.
Sarah who looks after the villa is brilliant and only there if you need her which makes for a relaxing time and not being disturbed for regular maid service as we have had in the past makes it even more relaxing
We could not fault this villa at all and will definately be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a long weekend with friends- Villa is superb very well equipped with everything you need for a fantastic peaceful break. Would recommend having a car- but taxi's easy accessible.

Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Linda thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed Casa Tranquila and your vacation trip, come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb villa - we'll be returning!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two weeks in this spacious villa. It is fully equipped with absolutely everything you need and well thought out. It's location is amazing - at the top of a hill with outstanding news views day and night. If you are planning to get out and about, a car is a definite - local town only 5 mins away by car, beaches about 15 mins.

The weather was glorious - two weeks of blue sky! We were initially concerned that the unheated pool may not be used as it may not have been warm enough - we were wrong, it was used every day by all of us and it was hard keeping our 10 year old grand-daughter out of it!! Plenty of space round the pool and on the terraces.

The gardens are beautiful - maintained regularly during our stay too - they have matured considerably since the pictures taken on the website. Lots of birds and wildlife. The pictures do not do it justice!

Efficient and helpful communication with the owner too - nothing too much trouble and everything was exactly as they had communicated. Also thanks to Sarah, who was our point on contact during our stay and always on the end of the phone if we needed anything.

We are already planning our next stay at Casa Tranquila!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and tranquility.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss - Beautiful Peaceful Villa”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family holiday in Casa Tranquila at the beginning of July 2015. The villa is in a wonderful location - far enough up the hill for wonderful views, but only minutes from Loule for shopping, restaurants etc. Worth mentioning that there's a good road up to the villa - not the rough track we've seen on some.

Everything in the villa is done to a high standard, and very well equipped. The large outdoor space is wonderful but the villa also offers shade if you need it - we made good use of the shaded large outdoor table for lunches most days.

Eating out in the area was a delight, from the local chicken and chips type place to some very nice local restaurants - we were happy with every meal.

We struggled to find anything wrong with this lovely villa - there was some debate as to whether the fridge door opened the wrong way round - if you can live with that then click the "Book" button now - I don't think you'll be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large outdoor space is a delight - well thought out and well equipped.
Liked least: We thought the fridge door opened the wrong way round.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent villa - wonderful two weeks”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well appointed villa - everything we had hoped for. Sarah - the on-site representative - could not have been more helpful. 20 mins drive to the beach and golf courses of Quinta Do Lago. Kids loved playing in the immaculate gardens & pool - will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremyhar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“private, comforable, peaceful and well equipped with amazing views”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Tranquila. Our group was 4 adults with 2 kids (10 and 13) and a teenager (19.) There was plenty of space and the house and grounds are well maintained. We all loved the pool. The weather in August was glorious, never above 35 degrees was perfect and we didn't see a cloud for 2 weeks solid. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: security and privacy, glorious views
Liked least: some of the furniture (especially the dining room chairs) were on last legs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing