We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I first stayed here 8 years ago and was so lucky to have found such a wonderful place. We decided we wanted to do a land based Holiday this October and this was the obvious choice. The location of these apartments is fabulous - really nice and quiet but close enough to town if you wanted more lively surroundings.
The kitchen is well equipped with modern technology and is very 70's in decor but this just makes me love it even more.
Marcelo and Jorge are excellent hosts and the maids are very nice as well.
When I am not cruising I go to Portugal and this is the place I come to - as another review said - its just like coming home.
Thanks Marcelo for a brilliant relaxing holiday - we'll see you again soon

Room Tip: I like the courtyard rooms rather than the pool view - Room 2 is nice, you can enjoy a drink outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed on many occasions over the years. In August this year we stayed for a month and have already booked for next year. We have stayed in many locations over the world but this is the only one we return to on a regular basis. And we discovered that even after a month we were sorry to return home. We still had places to go and see and no time left to do it! As well as the Sollagos we can highly recommend the locality with its wonderful nearby beaches and local restaurants.

Room Tip: If you want a sunny apartment then book a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 and was so enjoyable we have booked to stay again in near future rather than stay with friends in area ! The older studios are typically what Algarvian accommodation used to be like, don't expect luxurious touches but the kitchens are better equipped than many we have had in higher rated places. The pool area and patio gardens are just lovely, and though by a road you get the feeling of tranquillity and privacy. The set out of this small complex is very good to give that quality of being in a little oasis of calm, just delightful ! The ambience of the complex makes for a great relaxing place to be in whilst only being a very short walk to the old town, short walk to beaches Batata,Prainha,Dona Ana & Ponta da Piedade. There are plenty of eating places within walking distance both round about in local area & inside old town, but you are far enough away not to be bothered by any late night noise from old town nightspots. In June 2013 we had late evening flight to UK so the courtesey room available was very useful. Marcelo and Jorge must be mentioned as being excellent hosts, so helpful and welcoming. Also the ladies who do sterling work keeping the rooms clean. We just loved our time there. The complex is more geared to those looking for that peace and quiet, so if you want a bar on site or entertainment it is not the place for you - but there is plenty to go out to nearby. Likewise there is a choice of shops to go to for food shopping if you really want to cater for yourself, on trips we tend to eat out and just do snacks in, the kitchens are fully equipped for self catering with kettles, microwaves, modern electic 2 place hobs, large fridge, plenty of pans and utensils, no oven remember but that is normal. Writing this makes me want to be back at Sollagos and fortunately we will be soon, can't wait !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxime194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my boyfriend just came back to Sweden from this wonderful place.
I love Lagos and i have been here before staying in other hotels but Sollagos was the best. They have a small but very nice and cosy pool area but still very close to several beaches so you have a lot of alternatives.
And i cant write this review without mention the helpful and kind people who worked there, Marcello and Jorge. They were very entusiastic and helpful and made us feel more then welcome to Sollagos and Lagos. The only negative thing was that there was no double size bed.
But i will come to Lagos again and then i will defentively stay in Sollagos!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second stay at the apartments. First time, 5 years ago was great and we wondered whether a second time would live up to the first. It did, and more. The addition of TV and Wifi made it a complete home from home enabling us to relax later in the evening and keep in touch with loved ones who were also travelling. The room was spotless and comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped. Good sized pool with plenty of sun loungers set in a lovely flowered garden. Situated just a 10 minute stroll from centre of Lagos and lovely sandy beaches. If you want to make the most of your stay here, just ask Marcelo, he can organise various trips, tell you where everything is and point you in the direction of some really nice restaurants. He really is genuinely pleased to have you as a guest and will make you feel as if you are visiting family. It won't be long before we feel the need to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a really good place to stay. Lovely room, good pool, and really helpful staff. We particularly liked the courtesy room which not only allowed us to leave our luggage safely once we had checked out, but also gave us a shower to freshen up in and a fridge to store cold drinks in, prior to our late afternoon pick up for the airport. We thought it was a really thoughtful, and very useful touch. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Lagos (and Portugal) and we could not have found a nicer place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was spacious, clean and the kitchen had all the amenities. It was within walking distance to the city centre, beaches and grocery stores. Lovely pool and beautifully flowered courtyard..so peaceful and relaxing. Thank you Marcelo for the anniversary wine!! It was so unexpected and very appreciated!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. We love a balcony where we can sit out and enjoy our surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binghamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.1 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#2 of 53 in Lagos
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.4 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#1 of 53 in Lagos
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#19 of 53 in Lagos
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Sacadura Cabral 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#12 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $54 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Lagos
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing