We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos are very nice. The location is almost perfect : 10 minutes walk away from the wonderful beach Doña Ana and 15 minutes from the center. The place has also à very nice pool! And the place is very quiet.
Our studio was fine, well equiped. The bathroom equipments are à little old but were fine, functionnal. The kitchen was perfect, very well equiped.
One thing was not so fine : the beds. Two twin beds when you're a couple... And they were not comfortable at all! I think the mattress was very old. We had a bad sleep. That's for us the only thing to get better.
Marcelo, the gerant, is very nice, you can ask him anything, he is very available.
We'd rather go back to Sollagos if the beds are better.
Anyway, very nice trip!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Was our first time in lagos portugal. But it is absolutly the best holliday ever! The appartments are very nice and clean and have everything you need. The pool is lovely and there is a peacefull ambiance all over the place. The manager marcello is very nice, always in for a chat en helps you with everything you need. His english is perfect! This is defenitly a place We want to return to. The center is lovely with Live music every evening and only 10 min walk. And the food is very Good lots of Restaurant very cheap as wel.The beaches look gourgious! The most beautifull We have ever seen! We really recomment this for people who want a vacation with lots of relaxing and see a lot of beautifull things like the grottos ponte de pediedade and the gorgeous beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidylenferink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I can not fault the customer service, although reception was shut when we arrived on the Saturday afternoon the keys for the apartment & gate to car park were left in an envelope with a welcome letter, a layout of the complex with a route marked out to our apartment & a detailed map of Lagos.
As soon as Marcelo arrived in popped by to see us & check if everything was okay.
I really liked the outside layout of the complex it was very attractive & there was plenty of beds/seating but you never felt on top of each other.
We were in the block overlooking the courtyard & they looked very attractive, inside they were spacious & very clean , with a decent size kitchen.
However they are dated inside, & the two single beds are quite narrow.
Although there are shutters on the front window & door there is only a curtain between the hall/kitchen which was thin &does not reach the floor so it does let in a lot of light so I found it quite hard to get off to sleep.
I also found it very noisy as you could here upstairs walking about/moving furniture & next door shutting windows etc.
The bathroom was okay, but the shower was awful, I had to hold it to rinse myself off as the spray was non existent unless you held it about an inch away from you.
The location is okay, about 10-15 mins from town, but it is uphill on the way back & the cobbles are not great to walk on so it could be a problem for anyone with mobility problems.
It was value for money but I have to say I would probably not go back simply because I slept so badly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniejou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The apartments are really clean and well equipped,perfectly placed away from the town but close enough to everything you need.I cannot thank Marcelo and Jorge enough for our stay we thoroughly enjoyed it.From the minute we got there we were made very welcome and nothing is too much to ask for Marcelo or Jorge they are always there if you need them.There's lots do in Lagos and the apartments are great for couples and family's looking for a quiet but fun place to stay.Give Sollagos a try you wont regret it and if you do don't be affraid to ask the staffs advice.My top tips for the kids are the zoo and dolphin trip on boat was superb.Lagos is great for eating out ask at reception for tips or just follow your nose.Thanks very much for a wonderful holiday see you again soon. Claire,Richard and wee Jeni xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardG1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

+ The apartment has a very well equipped kitchen. We met Marcelo only for check-out (the reception is closed for the weekend), but he was very friendly and I am sure he would have given us the best tips. The apartments are located 10-15 mins walk from the city center.

- The twin beds (even though we requested a double bed, but maybe it's just twin beds).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We could have stayed a couple of weeks, so nice to have an apartment versus just a hotel room, we could have our own food, enjoy the outdoor pool and walk to town and to fabulous beaches. We also rented bikes in town and toured on bike from the hotel, so much to see and do in Lagos. This is a budget hotel so don't expect fancy, think of an old family cabin at the lake, the furnishings are old and dated but who cares, our room opened up right on to the pool area, we could sit outside our room sip some wine and watch the sun go down, all for a very reasonable price. Make sure to walk down the road (opposite of town) and visit Dona Ana beach, amazing beaches here. Also do the small boat tour through the caves, just 2 of you in the boat with a fisherman. Cost is about 20 euros and we tipped our captain 10 euros (as they earn little). Great time! Would highly recommend this spot and am glad I chose it based on trip advisor reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I usually don't write reviews but this place was worth reviewing. The owner Marcelo was very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I were here for a week (29/4 - 6/5). When we arrived he took the time to give us maps and show all the routes, beaches, supermarkets etc. We could ask him anything.

Our apartment was perfect with a balcony on the roadside with morning sun and a balcony with a view of the courtyard/pool with afternoon/evening sun! It was ideal! Apartment is clean (we got clean sheets and towels twice a week) en it had everything we needed. The only thing we didn't like were the single beds but it is almost not worth mentioning. The complex is beautiful, small, quiet and private. It's perfect for a nice holiday for two but for crazy party holidays I'd advice you to go elsewhere. Pool area is nice and clean with more than enough beds.

The beaches and old city center are both just a small walk away. It really was the perfect holiday, perfect location and perfect service!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirbyvdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.3 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
1.4 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 53 in Lagos
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
0.4 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 53 in Lagos
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#19 of 53 in Lagos
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua Sacadura Cabral 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#13 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $48 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Lagos
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing