We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Cosy and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Wantage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Cosy and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here recently for a short stay. Room was nice and big and the kitchen although a bit small had everything we needed. Manager seemed very friendly and accomodated our needs very well. Its a good location, there is a handy supermarket close by and the walk into the old town was only around 10 minutes. Its also pretty close to an amazing beach.
It was too cold when we went to go swimming but the pool still looked clean and inviting.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    44
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
86
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wow! We have come from the worst customer service to the best customer service in our travels from Lisbon to lagos. Marcelo, all his staff and his puppy Toffee were so helpful that even if this was a bad location I'd come and stay here again BUT ITS NOT. A short walk to the beaches, town, supermarket and the restaurants there is nowhere I would rather have been than sollagos. Marcelo showed us in great detail how to see the best of this wonderful place and went above and beyond in organising a taxi for us when no taxi driver wants to take such a short trip to the train station. The rooms have real kitchens in them aswell not a tiny kitchenette but actual pots, pans, cutlery and a fridge. Just stay here...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattyc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A nice large room with good TV and Internet. Very accomodating with us and allowed us to check out later than requested which was great of them.
Only a 10 minute walk from town once you figure out the short cuts.
Only thing worth improving would be the shower heads as the shower wasn't great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_lefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This establishment is comfortable, reasonably priced, spotlessly clean and has the very best hosts anyone could ask for.

We had a booking here for 8 days and ended staying for 6 weeks due to health problems which came about quite unexpectedly. We felt comfortable, cared about and completely safe during our stay. We definitely plan to return.

Lagos itself is a pure delight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAP2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Situated in a quiet area a mere 5-minutes walk from the (wonderful) beaches and a less then 10 minutes stroll from the lively center of Lagos, this is the place to stay. Well furnished and fully equipped apartments, a big swimming pool and especially an overwhelmingly friendly and helpful owner and staff make this a memorable place. Like all others I met there I instantly knew that I would come back.

Room Tip: Apartment N° 18 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akriegelstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

When looking for a place to work on my new book two years ago I came accross Sollagos and I fell in love with it. For me this place is my retreat where I can work, relax, talk to owner Marcelo, feel like a friend, be in the city within a couple of minutes and have a good time. I usually don't rate the places I stay at but I felt I had to make sure, you would not miss this one. Thanks for the wonderful time here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernhardmoestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just spent three wonderful weeks at Sollagos apartments in Lagos. We had initially booked for two weeks but extended our stay as we were having such a wonderful time. The apartments are fabulous and have everything one needs for a self-catering holiday but what makes this place stand out from other places is the excellent, first rate team who work there. Marcello who runs the apartments is a gentleman - always there when you need him and always willing to offer help if it is needed. The cleaning ladies are amazing and so very very kind. We will definitely go back to this wonderful home away from home - in fact, we can't wait! THANK YOU.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifereliza24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#12 of 50 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#14 of 50 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
2.2 mi away
Canavial Apartments
Canavial Apartments
#15 of 50 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#5 of 50 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#10 of 50 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, Lagos 8600-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#13 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Budget Places, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel Lagos
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing