We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cool atmosphere ”
Review of Restaurante Mare

Restaurante Mare
Ranked #126 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Just had a late laid back lunch with drinks.
The restaurant is beautifully clean with great views.
The food was amazing, large portions and great quality.
We hope to go back another time for cocktails.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Aljar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 255 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

You find the restaurant above the fish market, with a beautiful view over Meia praia.
You can sit inside or out.The waiters are friendly
We got our first beers quick.We asked 5 times for the second round na d would like to order food.I cant tell you anything about the food, because it never came.It was on a Wednesday afternoon and absolute not busy So after 1 hour waiting we left leaving a a bitter taste behind. We heard the same from other visitors,Sorry, but no more

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Enticed in off the street by two people verbally advertising the resturant as a place for good food. The resturant is situated above the fish market accessed via a wide stairway ( they also have lift access ) . Upstairs you have a nice view of the marina and the river mouth. The menu has something to please everyone.Portions are on the large side .Service is quick and cost is reasonable . Only negative comment I would have is the use of a gas space heater to heat the resturant , it was very "stuffy" and not the safest means of heating.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mlb186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We decided to go to this restaurant as it looked like it would be excellent for views over the marina and to sea. Well it was, but then add great food and service and its the perfect place to go. We had prawns to start... they were enormous and then a wok size disk of fish and shellfish in an amazing sauce. this with a jug of sangria verde and the evening went really well. Would definitely go again and again.
Oh and don't be put off by the entrance, just wait until you go upstairs or in the lift

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Called up here in the lift after a hot tiring walk around the area and market downstairs. View over the road to the sea really good. Service a bit slow but as we only ordered 2 beers at lunchtime, it was understandable, particularly as we had front row seats. Would definitely recommend here for lunch after seeing the menu and other food served. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Mare also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing