We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
5
3
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
5
3
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

The good: low price, relatively decent location, cute decor, nice staff.

The not-so-good: staff rarely available...sign on door to phone as she was out briefly..but coming from a different continent, we could not use our phone. Staff finally arrived when a passerby saw us sitting and waiting to check-in, and phoned the staff person. We went out, returned after dark to a dark guestroom...fumbling and tripping, unable to locate light switches in common areas. When we wanted to check out..again no staff...we couldn't lock the door and just left the key on the desk. Very strong scent to blankets...I am not typically sensitive to this, but had a significant allergic reaction. Bed is very hard.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 766marj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

I was in Lagos for some days and chose this guest house.
This was just PERFECT!
Location, room, staff!
If I ever visit Lagos, this is the place to choose!
I strongly recommend!
Really close to the Marina.
The owner always prepared us salda, house made wine and was always happy and with a smile.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Analuisaduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Very cheap on booking.com and we didn't expect anything. We were nicely surprised. Staff is very nice. Not far from lagos center it's about a 10 min walk. Rooms are nice and everything is clean. Beaches as camillo are not far at all and amazingly beautiful.

Pick this place!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cami162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Staff are friendly, location's good - 10min walk from beautiful (if windy) Meia Praia, 20min to the historic centre and plethora of golden beaches with crazy rock formations. However, the best feature of the place is the terrace with chairs, table, umbrellas and sunbeds. There's a simple kitchen inside with a gas cooker, plates, cutlery and refrigerators. The decoration adds soul to this hostel. Com certeza é uma casa portuguesa.

Room tip: Some beds are adjacent to the common area while others are in rooms. Ask for the latter when booking.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rio-jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

If you are visiting Lagos this is the place to stay. Great Value and Luxury. I've stayed in 4 Start Hotels not as good as this place. The host family are warm and ever so friendly! Just minutes walk from the Marina and close to the city centre, you will not be disappointed. Free WIFI is always a bonus. We will be returning again next year :) Greetings and many thanks from Ireland, Sláinte

Room tip: Close to Marina and city center
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews