We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find!”
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of eight ate here and the food is Wow! Everything was excellent, with very attentive staff and great customer service. We were seated at a large round table which we all loved (great for chatting). We all had starters and mains and lovely wine. Couldn't single out any particular dish as they were all yummy. Highly recommend a visit and we will definitely be back!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 395joeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weathe, Manager at Delhi Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankfully
Warm regards
Delhi Darbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very attentive, the host (owner?) shaking our hands as soon as we were seated. Anna and Karen shared a chicken korma, and and declared it to be as good as the one local to us in Raleigh (high praise from her). I had a lamb karahi, which was delicious. Very tender lamb, and a rich sauce with lots of subtle flavour, not just heat.

The appetisers of onion bhaji and a prawn special, the official name of which escapes me at the moment, were also excellent, and the peshawari naan was large and packed with flavour.

Well worth a try if you're in the area

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank JeffC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weathe, Manager at Delhi Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankfully
Warm regards
Delhi Darbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just out of the main town area we were given a menu and decided to give it a go. Food was excellent, the chicken tikka came on a sizzling platter and looked lovely. Chicken Dhansak was delicious. Very filling, very tasty!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank leedsbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weathe, Manager at Delhi Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankfully
Warm regards
Delhi Darbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at Delhi Darbar twice during our 4 night stay in Lagos this week, the first time for lunch when the restaurant was very quiet and the second time for dinner when it was so busy we were lucky to get one of the last available tables, so I recommend making a reservation if you want to have dinner there. We really enjoyed the food (best naan bread ever, and huge!) and the service is excellent. The waiters are so fast they are practically running between tables and we had no long waits for food or drinks even when they were so busy. The prices are very reasonable too.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynnVelez_Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weathe, Manager at Delhi Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankfully
Warm regards
Delhi Darbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unbelievable that i just found such a great Restaurant. Fantastic food and dedicated service. For this prize i would never have expected such a fantastic dinner. Absolutely recomnendable!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank SilboJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weathe, Manager at Delhi Darbar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thankfully
Warm regards
Delhi Darbar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing