We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super apartment in good condition with great pool”
other travelers have booked this property
A welcoming home....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A welcoming home....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A welcoming home....
Fully equipped kitchen
Ensuit bathroom
Evening beach walks
Fine golden sand
Swimming Pools
Beautiful Lagos streets
Meia Praia beach
Gliding over Porto Do Mos
Wild flowers
Lagos marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super apartment in good condition with great pool”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is spacious and very well equipped with modern appliances. The balcony is especially nice with plenty space to sit outside. The pool is of a good size and the area around the pool is spotless with lots of sun beds- we spent some nice hours here relaxing. The beach and marina are within walking distance. The apartment is on a main road, with some traffic noise, however not too bad. All in all I would highly recommend it for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you Claire, it's been a pleasure hosting you in our flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBM13
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable week in this spacious, very clean and exceptionally well equipped apartment. The large balcony was great with views of the town and we used the bbq one evening. Very comfortable beds everything was good quality. As coffee lovers we appreciated two coffee makers including the nespresso machine! The complex has a very nice pool area and although fairly busy we always got a bed. Good location for marina bars, restaurants and boat trips and pleasant walk to old town. We also used the local bus to some of the other beaches, the train station is 5 mins away. There are a couple of very nice restaurants just past the train station which are worth trying Tasca Do Kiko for excellent tapas and Tasca da Lota fresh simply prepared sea food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you Catherine, it's a pleasure to deal with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJohn111
1 review
“Clean apartment with plenty of space in great location at Lagos marina.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed as party of six. The apartment worked well for us, with three bedrooms (two with balcony access), two bathrooms (1 en suite) with a well-equipped kitchen and a spacious living room. Dining area is on the balcony, during our stay it was warm enough for comfortable al fresco breakfast/lunch diner on the spacious balcony (no dining table inside). The busy road below can be somewhat noisy from the balcony, but didn't bother us. With shutters closed, the road is no issue from the bed-rooms. The pool and the surroundings that belongs to the complex is kept in perfect conditions, is large and also suitable for younger children. Lots of deck-chairs, many used throughout the day by well-behaved neighbours from the complex only (fenced with access-controlled gate).
Location just behind the marina front is great for a stroll. The endless beach of Sao Roque is a little over 1 km to walk away through the back-roads of the less-dressed-up parts of the marina, great for a morning run or long evening walk. The "Pingo Doce" supermarket that is 600m away is just perfect for all grocery needs and the distance can easily be walked when not too not. It is also easily reached driving form the apartment.
The walk to the old center of Lagos is 2,4km along the marina and the river front, a very nice route. There are anyways several good restaurants in the marina just 300m from the apartment. We had no problem parking our two cars at the complex and felt save there.
Although without air-condition, when closing the shutters during the sunny morning and airing with the sea-breeze, we had no problems even though outside temperatures were above 30°C during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you, it was a pleasure dealing with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicnac442...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed in this lovely apartment in June 2017. 6 adults and a baby and we had an amazing time.
Very Modern apartment and a great location, just a few minutes walk to the lovely marina.
I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you Nicola, it was a pleasure dealing with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperyt
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from our holiday in Lagos Portugal (sorry to say) , we have had a wonderful holiday
. If you are thinking of taking a trip there yourself, then this apt is a must.
The owners have ensured that you stay in their apt will be exactly as you would want it to be.
It is spacious and furnished to a very high standard, the kitchen has every appliance you will need and equipped for a chef. The beds are all king size and very comfy.

Every room is light and airy and has a wonderful large balcony over looking the Marina, great for a relaxing breakfast or BBQ in the evening.

The pool area is quiet and relaxing, ideal for laying back and reading that novel you packed.
If you are dining out in Lagos center or the Marina then you will find the prices are very reasonable, although, their is a daily market selling fresh fish, meat , fruit and vegetables for those BBQ evenings.

Perfect in every way for a family holiday........ We will definitely be going back soon.

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was so well equipped
Liked least: could do with the cleaner coming in twice a week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and felt at home in our home. It has been great dealing with you and please come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay in this deluxe well equipped modern apartment. We particularly enjoyed the space afforded by the size of the apartment (its like a house) and it's fab massive balcony as it afforded us some time to relax at a distance from our noisy chidren! Collection of the keys was easy and the local contact for the apartment was lovely and very helpful to us. The complex, as well as the flat, is extremely well kept and the pool was never busy and good place to relax when we weren't there! Would recommend for couples, families and groups.

The apartment is located close to Lagos Marina and is a 10 minute walk from the Old Town with its multitude of restaurants, bars and shops. Our youngest child particularly enjoyed the inflatables park which is just across the road from the apartment. Also the Pingo Doce supermarket is a 5 to 10 minute walk.

The station is nearby and there is the handy number 2 bus which will take you along to the more dramatic cove beaches further along the coast as you head out of town if you can't face walking in the midday sun. Meia Pria is near and a lovely stretch of beach and has some great beach bars.

Aside from the attractions of Lagos this is a great base, if you hire a car, to explore the western Algarve which we loved. It's less developed and has great surfing beaches (Casteljo) as well as some with rivers (Odeceixe and Bordeira) which were ideal for both younger and older children.

All in all we had a great stay at this apartment and would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it's been great dealing with you and for treating our home kindly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazza999E...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Modern apartment in great location near the Marina”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment was just what we like, very modern, large balcony with nice table, chairs and sun lounger, we as a family spent quite some time on the balcony. The kitchen was well equipped and all very new, the lounge was a nice size with a flatscreen tv and wifi. The apartment was actually very spacious with 3 bedrooms and a bathroom leading off the hallway, there was no air conditioning but this wasn't needed due to the lovely breeze running through the apartment. There is a lovely pool in the middle of the development which we used a couple of times and also meia praia beach within a short 10 minute walk, the marina along with many restaurants is also very close along with lagos town which is just over the marina bridge.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone and would gladly return in the future.
Also great response from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Ideal people to deal with, communication was straight forward and fast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing