We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd year visit”
Review of Tasca Do Kiko

Tasca Do Kiko
Ranked #28 of 473 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We were unsure of going because of the negative reviews but decided to as we’d been in previous years and really loved it.
All was as expected, friendly & efficient staff and beautiful food. I had the couvert as not had any sardine pate on my visit and I love it, then I had prawn and lobster risotto, it was lovely. My husband had prawns from the tapas menu then a burger...delicious as always !

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 847 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We live in Lagos and this is one of our favorite restaurants.
I have never been disappointed. The food is great and the staff are professional, efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank sarahebrooks57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Good range of contemporary tapas. Some traditional, some new. Also main courses for those who don’t like ‘small plates’. Couple of specials daily: I chose clams in garlic and white wine. Exactly what I got. An excellent prawn risotto of just the right consistency. Good wine selection. When we found a red too dry, the suggested softer wine - from Alentejo - was very well chosen and not expensive. Good smart modern vibe - Portuguese cuisine is in good progressive hands here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Accessed from harbour car park, situated in modern unit, it looks nothing from the outside. Inside is a lovely modern restaurant. Great selection of Portugese style tapas dishes. Specials of clams and mixed fish were very good. Ordered a selection of dishes to share. Waiter advised on gluten free for one of party. Wine waiter very knowledgable and advised on appropriate local wines to match dishes.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cml017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was a 5 minute walk over the bridge beside a boat yard. From the outside not too impressive but on entrance it was lovely. We waited for longer than I would have liked for the menus and drinks but couldn't criticise it any other way. The food was fresh and delicious, lovely atmosphere, friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots of choice of wine also. 10/10 would highly recommended. Best meal of the holiday.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Edenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Do Kiko also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Tasca Do Kiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing