We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely fresh fish”

Campimar Beach Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 392 Restaurants in Lagos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
isle of wight
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great meal served by friendly staff, and the location overlooking the beach was wonderful. There were a lot of families with small children and the noise levels were high, but the staff were very good at keeping everyone happy and the food was served quickly and was very tasty. I would recommend to anyone who wants good Portuguese food, served right by the beach. The sunset was memorable!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsleOfWightCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    254
    78
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“3rd visit and still as good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My family and I ate here on Hallowe'en. We booked, it's best to, as we have been disappointed in the past, to be turned away. The restaurant was packed as usual and our meal was fantastic, as usual.

The steaks were so delicious and cooked to perfection and the desserts were heavenly, especially the cheesecake. The staff, as always, were very friendly.

4 main courses, 4 desserts, 4 soft drinks and a bottle of wine cost 85 euros.

We loved it and will return again on our next visit to Porto de Mos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WitchyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Location & Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Perfect location for a family meal, grat views for adults & kids can play on the beach within sight. Fresh fish very tasty, great value & a perfect place to meet with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leicestertaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fish right on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Location is superb. I had lobster rice, it was very good. Greta spot for lunch and they have an outside space with steps onto the sand, ideal for a drink while the kids can enjoy the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

In the day it was a typical cafe / diner beach bar. In the evening it magically transforms into a truly wonderful restaurant. The food is truly excellent and the chicken mango curry was to die for. The owner Georgio is a busy busy man and such a treasure when he smiles!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules-of-beckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campimar Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Campimar Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing