We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our Lagos casa!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASA das COLUNAS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stevebruc...
Fort Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved our Lagos casa!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Casa das Colunas, was wonderful! Very clean, comfortable, well equipped kitchen and a large dining/living room. Great location, easy walk to Praia Ana Dona beach, Praia do Camilo and app. 10 min to old town. Great croissants & coffee at SPAR store, best meals at Nah Nah Bah, and Onda Norte. Great grocery store at Intermarche on the way from the A22. Not many English TV channels but the tv will play movies off a thumb drive. The wine and fruit basket was a welcome touch, till next time, Tchau!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia1
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, Exceeded our Expectations, Beautiful views and immaculate.”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Immaculate, Beautiful what a special place. We really lucked out with this place, From the moment we arrived in Lagos, Joa made us feel so welcome even picked us up at train station and had a fruit basket and bottle of wine waiting for us. Fully stocked kitchen and everything you could need to feel at home.
We spent a week at casa das colunas and loved every moment of it. Easy walk to beaches and to town centre. We enjoyed beautiful hikes along the coast line every day. I can't say enough great things about our stay. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, exceeded our expectations.
Liked least: nothing was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Hello Rita

Thanks for your revue and for beeing such a lovely guests.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards
João
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizandHar...
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous and inspiring place”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are staying in Casa Das Colunas for the first time
and we hope, that many more times will follow in this beautiful and
comfortable house, situated in a fantastic environment.
We can take long walks in nature along the breathtaking coast and
on the other hand the center of the lovely little city of Lagos is
nearby.
Our host is attentive and caring and makes sure, that we are well.
There is not much to be desired in this magnificent place.
Harry and Liz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aritzcobo
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Hola Aritz

Muchas gracias por opinion.
Un saludo e hasta una outra oportunidad.
João
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seialo
Bilbao, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing