We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and roomy apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
jacuzzi
outdoor pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andreas S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern and roomy apartment!”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed it in this brand new, roomy and modern furnished apartment with an excellent kitchen and a very comfortable bed. The apartment is centrally located on the ground floor, near a supermarket and the bus terminal. Lagos was a nice and perfect place to start our hiking tours along the very impressing coasts. The buses always brought us to nice places and back again.
The weather and the temperatures in november are just perfect for hiking. We also enjoyed the various lovely beaches around here.
We recommend it to everybody, even in november!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for such an informative and positive review and so pleased to hear everything was to your liking.
It was a pleasure having met you also during your stay and welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryinter...
Welland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Excellent it was almost like our home away from home”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was located in the centre of everything you can imagine. Very clean and spacious. Truly beautiful place. It is furnished with all of the modern conveniences you would be accustomed to in your own home.The bus terminal was only a few minutes away and the train station was behind the marina just minutes away as well. You do not need to rent a car to see all that the city has to offer. Put on a good pair of sneekers or walking shoes and you are good to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
It was a pleasure meeting you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was as you expected and taking care of our apartment.I hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for leaving such a positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellieb87
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here for 9 nights and It was amazing. It was such a lovely apartment. Exactly as the ad and pictures stated. It was super clean and had everything you need. Location is pretty much ideal we didn't have to get a taxi once. We were limited on time when we were leaving that I didn't get to write in the travellers reviews in the apartment. Sonia was super friendly and helpful when we got there. Ideal for a relaxing holiday or great base for a holiday full of adventure! Only downside is the outdoor pool is freezing but there is an indoor one so you are sorted. Thanks so much. Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location/apartment
Liked least: the out door pool was freezing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay, Sonia told me you are a lovley couple.I'm sorry we didn't get to meet you during your stay and hope everything was to your expectaions
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaysha80
Paris, France
1 review
“good apartment, appalling owner's”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

On arrival, we had the owner's assistant greeting us and giving flat information which was great. The apartment is in a good location, 15 mins walk from beach or Lagos town center. Not far from bus station and marina for day excursions or boat trips.
Apart from being on ground floor and near building entrance where balcony is exposed to people going in and out of the building it is a good rental.
Now, the worst part of the holiday was actually on our return. No one came to do the checkout and the next day we had a claim for our deposit because we supposedly detach a wall mounted air con remote control and damage a TV box. After many email exchanges where we tried to justify "our innocence", the owner reduced the claim to just the TV box which never worked in the first place the assistant had to come out 3 times to make it work and in the end they decided to order a new one at our expense.
To top it all up, we were in the end blamed because we were English. This is her email " The engineer we have used now recommended we install a new system, as he has told us the system we had installed was ok if treated correctly,but you obviously u did not like 2 of our previous guests, both english i might add,but its obvious now after our 1st box lasted over a year with no problems and now we have to replace 2 in a short time.We have been renting the apartment for 2 years now to mostly French,Spanish,Dutch,Australian,Portuguese,Canadian and to a few English. "

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: owner's
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
In Reply to your review we are very upset at your response as it was obvious you didn’t abide by our house rules. We do our best to provide our guests from all nationalities with Television since the broadcasting satelite was realigned. We were advised on an Android. You mentioned, our assisstant had left you twice with the system working and on the third occasion she could not get it to work so we arranged to meet you at the apartment so my husband could check it, he found it was no longer working because the instructions left by the television had not been followed.
We also found the air conditioner fob was in the master switch but not activated the reason we didn’t persue this matter.
I would like to thank you for the ratings you have given us on our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millygill...
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great apartment, highly recommend”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fabulous apartment, so well looked after and was exactly as described. Booked through owners direct and from the outset the owner Cindy was so helpful. We were travelling with our 7 month old son and Cindy had a cot and a high chair ready in the apartment for us. We were welcomed to the apartment by Sonia from luso living who gave us all the info we needed.

The apartment is situated in a quiet area, we had no issues walking home in the dark and always felt very safe. Good supermarket across the road, marina less than 10 min walk and fabulous beach 20 min walk, centre of lagos 15 min walk.

The apartment itself was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. We were even provided with beach towels including a childs one for our son. Air conditioning and safe included also.

The one thing that did disappoint us was the pool area, it was very quiet and the pool lay in the shade for most of the day and was freezing. We tried the indoor pool with our baby but that too was freezing even though it was supposed to be heated. However, we contacted our rep Sonia and asked would it be possible to get someone to increase the temperature of the pool to make it bearable. Within 24 hours she had sorted this out for us and the temperature of the indoor pool was increased and we were able to use it with the baby which was great.

The owners even popped by one of the days to say a quick hello and make sure we were happy with everything which was a very nice touch. Overall would highly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beautifully kept apartment
Liked least: outdoor pool area
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thank you for a 5* review, and so pleased Sonia looked after you.
Im sorry i have been so late in replying, but have heath problems and am now hopefully recovering to catch up.
Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paga2
Clear Lake Iowa USA
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Loved this clean spacious condo”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really loved this clean spacious condo that is owned by a very nice couple that care about their condo and the people who rent it. The condo had everything we could have possibly needed. From a wine bottle opener to a Washing machine. We didn't even need to bring beach towels or beach umbrella!

We stayed here for 8 days in September. The condo is less than two blocks from the bus station, half a block from the super market, and a five minute walk to the harbor and 10 minute walk to the town center.

Its in a very quiet area with other condos but within a short walk to all the local activity's. The complex has two pools, a gym and a restaurant. But we never used those as we went to the beaches and tried a different restaurant everyday.

Sonia and her daughter, of Luso-Living, met us at the bus to walk us to the apartment. This is where we discoverered one of our bags was missing from the bus. We thought it was stolen And Sonia took over and in Portuguese talked to the bus people, took us to the police station, and helped us all she could . It turned out the bag was mistakenly unloaded in another town, turned into the police, who intern found Cindys ( the condo owner) phone number, who called Sonia. Sonia then drove to retrieve the bag, returned it to us and saved our vacation!

We will return here when we come back to Lagos.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
It was nice meeting you during your stayed at our apartment and thank you for looking after it and leaving such a positive view, so pleased everything was to your satisfaction and liking.d welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing