We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent options for all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meu limao Tapas & Wine Bar

Meu limao Tapas & Wine Bar
Ranked #94 of 386 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Excellent options for all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had dinner here one night when we were staying in Portimao. The sangria is wonderful. There is outdoor seating for nice weather. Best of all, they have lots of dietary options - so you can have a full meal if you're vegetarian, etc. We especially appreciated the multiple choices since finding traditionally-flavored vegetarian options was a challenge on our trip. Service was friendly. Would certainly go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    142
    56
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We visited this tapas bar in October and we were delighted with the food. We ordered 5 kinds of tapas with the two of us. One was the codfish and that was really a treat. The pork ribs and filled mushrooms where also great. The waiter was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious modern tapas and sangria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Second visit to this restaurant in as many years and it remains one of my favourites in Lagos. Delightfully decorated in warm colours and a great service compliment a menu full of modern twists on Tapas classics - meat and seafood tapas dishes are great. The red wine Sangria is delightful too

My only suggestion based on this latest visit - put more sauce on the patatas pravas and increase the 'kick' a little!

Will definitely return

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MuchLoveTerryTibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice food! The tapas are delicious! This is good, honest, simple food! The waiter was very friendly, the tables outside are a joy in the summer! The prices are cheap! If I would recommend one place in Lagos, it would be this tapas bar!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sekhmet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Some very nice tapas at good prices. Bruschetta with peppers was very good, as was the smoked pork with potatoes.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LostInLaMancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meu limao Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Meu limao Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing