We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“map deluded us”

Meu limao Tapas & Wine Bar
Ranked #116 of 413 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
dublin, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“map deluded us”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

this apparently is a must eat tapas place...er not!
food lacked flavour the mussels were over done, chicken wings were in bread crumbs(not seasoned) and dipped in tomotoe ketchup, sevrice was incredibly slow and we went off peak!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank natbite6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    163
    71
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Attractive restaurant, very popular”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nicely located with tables inside and out. The waitresses couldn't do enough for you including letting us know when an outside table became available as they were all taken when we arrived. The food was delicious, hot and good value but we had a long wait (50 minutes) as they were very busy. Definitely recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenny_iow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, UK
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good choice of veggie tapas”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ate here twice and would happily go again.
Most of us are vegetarians so we enjoyed the good selection of veggie tapas. There were also selections of meat and fish/seafood tapas as well.
We thought the prices were ok, but remember that tapas are small dishes so you will need to order a few.
The outside and inside were nice and the staff were friendly.
We would happily recommend the restaurant and we will visit again if in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCBNorthWest_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“only go here if you are a wealthy anorexic with no taste buds!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Well, we have been here today. Am not normally one to bother writing reviews but, as this was so so so bad, here goes....We had some friends visiting us from Madrid and as we had never been to this restaurant before, thought it might be worth a go. The weather was very warm and we all just fancied something light to eat and tapas seemed like a good idea. Anyway-it wasn't! 60 something euros later, we had had houmous(strangely flavoured with ginger instead of garlic and not even a hint of tahini), chicken wings(which looked like drumsticks from a quail(even the ten year old who ate them said they tasted ok, but 'what exactly were they?)),batatas bravas-nothing brave about them, apart from the audacity to actually call them that-they were having a laugh! Almondegas(meatballs) smaller than my poor, castrated poodle's once were-and, only 4 of them in a faintly dishwatery never really met a tomato sauce. Calamares were okay but the 'orrible mayonnaise yuckiness that accompanied them was anything but. The one saving grace was that the youngest member of our party ordered a burger, apparently he does it all the time. Good on him I say, he is clearly wiser than his six years because he definitely got the best deal and to be fair, it looked quite yummy but who am I to steal from the mouth of a hungry baby? In case you haven't guessed already, I would recommend never ever ever go here. It's rubbish although the staff were very pleasant and I feel quite sorry for them working in such a place-so if you do go, refuse to pay for your meal and leave them a handsome tip instead:)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marya44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good tapas in a quieter part of town”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This tapas bar has good food and lots of nice outside tables across from the large church building. We ate here twice for lunch. The Bachalau bras cod dish is very good, as well as the octopus salad and smoked pork with potatoes. The diablo mussels are a good kick with the sangria.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyD2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meu limao Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Meu limao Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing