We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, professional service, delicious food”

The Orangery Bar & Grill
Ranked #45 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We specialize in Steak on a stone and fresh specialty burgers we also have a wide ranging menu. That includes a children's menu, Our family area Features a large bouncy castle. all inside a safe family enclosure We also include a full English breakfast from 9am daily Our restaurant is at a great location on the main Avenida with views out to sea, sitting above the main car park (underground) our restaurant is available for weddings birthday party's etc and can cater for up to 200 seats
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Our family (7 pax) were at the Orangery early August for dinner and everyone was delighted with the ambient, simpathy and professionalism of the servers, and most of all with the presentation and quality of the food. The Filet Beef on Lava Stone is an absolute highlight it turns your senses in a higher level! Everything was tasty from the starters to the Deserts, with very surprising and delicious combinations.
All the family strong recommends the Orangery in Lagos, you won‘t be disappointed for sure!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nunog550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We came as a family, so many seats and they had no problem to sit us down! We all tried a bit of each other’s.. Steak on the stone - gorgeous! Orangery burger - beautiful! Steak and chicken salad - TASTY! What a good find, 100% recommend. And will be back one day! For sure!
Beautiful food, friendly staff!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sallieweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Saw this restaurant at the beginning of our stay and really liked the options on the menu. Decided to visit here with family on a Saturday night. Food was really good and the waiter who took our order and very nice and friendly. After finishing our main course we waited at least 20 minutes before someone cleared our table. We then had to ask twice for the dessert menu. Really slow service towards the end of our meal and we were disappointed as we had all enjoyed our meals.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jingles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Ate here during our stay in Lagos. Booked a table and sat inside as wind was cold. food was excellent and service of a high standard. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinwilliams212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

An excellent restaurant in a modern friendly environment. Very friendly professional staff. Food was very good. Most of my family had the stake on the lava rock. Looked a great experience but I couldn't be bothered so let the chef cook mine. So good we went back there for our last night and enjoyed it just as much. It would have been good to have had some comfy chairs to sit on afterwards to have a drink but I'm just being fussy. Great time. Thank you for a great experience. :)

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orangery Bar & Grill also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to The Orangery Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing