We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January 1st”
Review of Gecko Restaurant

Gecko Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $2 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy locally inspired dishes throughout the day from the stunning clubhouse which sits above the course and provides breath taking 360-degree panoramic views from every angle.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Great place to eat and meet. Birthday lunch was a good choice to be here. Food selection good and staff excellent.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Gestor at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Thank you very much for visiting Gecko Restaurant at Espiche Golf, and for sharing your positive experience with us.

Our Clubhouse has been designed to appeal to a broad variety of clients and we welcome golfers and visitors alike to come enjoy our indoor and outdoor spaces.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

We’d had a round of golf and called in for some refreshments.
Pleasingly, besides the usual club house standards, there were other options available. I chose the burrito which was very tasty with beef melting in my mouth, although a bit more spice would have been good.
The driver in our party said it was the best orange juice he’d had whilst we’d been away

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank robnh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Gestor at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you very much for visiting Gecko Restaurant at Espiche Golf, and for sharing your positive experience with us.

Our Clubhouse and Gecko Restaurant have been designed to appeal to a broad variety of clients and we welcome golfers and visitors alike to come enjoy our indoor and outdoor spaces.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Espiche Golf in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Yesterday the tasting menu with paired wines started upstairs with the aperitif. Then we went to the dining room where we had excellent asparagus with prosciutto, excellent scallops and to finish a very good sauteed. The desert came as a biscuit with a very good cheese tasting. The whole thing came with an excellent wine pairing of Quinta de Pancas.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yves187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Gestor at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you very much for visiting Gecko Restaurant at Espiche Golf, and for sharing your positive experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Espiche Golf in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

The usual Golf Club Favourite foods are on the menu, with different weekly specials just to keep it interesting. We tried a good selection of dishes during our various visits and they were all excellent (Special mention to the Moules Frites). The veranda is a nice place to sit, either in the shade or the sun, and to take in all that is happening as players start or finish their rounds. Excellent friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dss321ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Gestor at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for visiting Gecko Restaurant at Espiche Golf, and for sharing your positive experience with us.
Our Clubhouse and Gecko Restaurant have been designed to appeal to a broad variety of clients and we welcome golfers and visitors alike to come enjoy our indoor and outdoor spaces.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We have been to the Golf Club restaurant before but this was the BBQ special night. For 18€, you would find it hard to get a meal in Luz or Lagos that is better. Usual fair for the meat, sausages, lamb chops, steak, swordfish etc and 4 different types of salads made this a great evening. For those that know the venue, the view is stunning so sit outside if you can and its not too breezy. The evening was helped by the tones of Samuel Power on guitar. All in all, do not be put off if you are a non golfer and think it's a typical club house. This is reaching beyond that and you really do need to try it. Look out for their upcoming seafood and Brazilian night. First class and as Arne said, 'I'll be back'...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grahamjjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Gestor at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you very much for visiting Gecko Restaurant at Espiche Golf, and for sharing your positive experience with us.

Our Clubhouse and Gecko Restaurant have been designed to appeal to a broad variety of clients and we welcome golfers and visitors alike to come enjoy our indoor and outdoor spaces.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecko Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Gecko Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing