We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great views”
Review of Gecko Restaurant

Gecko Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $2 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy locally inspired dishes throughout the day from the stunning clubhouse which sits above the course and provides breath taking 360-degree panoramic views from every angle.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Espiche golf club is tucked away but well worth the trip for this restauarnt with lovely outside and inside seating .All brand new furnishings fittings all with great views over the golf course surrounding countryside
Food was really good at dinner have not had lunch whilst the breakfast menu left a lot of ground for improvement The evening dinner was one of the best I have had in this part of Portugal and will definitely have this in my top three in the area between Lagos and Sagres now

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riccch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Manager at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments and review with us about our award winning Clubhouse at Espiche Golf.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Clubhouse, an area where we have worked very hard to provide a space to relax, socialise with friends and to enjoy delicious food and drinks at the Gecko Restaurant - whether you are playing golf with us or not.

Feedback from our guests is always greatly appreciated by the entire team at Espiche Golf as we constantly work to improve our level of customer service, and we would once again like to thank you for your positive comments and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2016

34 of us celebrated my husbands birthday at this great venue - an elegant modern building with wonderful views. A delicious sit down dinner , perfectly cooked by restaurant manager & chef Fredrico --- with lots of friendly efficient help from his staff --- who also patiently waited while we danced the night away --- their great sound system with our music -
Would definetly choose this venue for another celebration.

Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Manager at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you for visiting the Espiche Golf Gecko Restaurant and for sharing your positive comments with us.

We have designed the Gecko Restaurant and menu to be a place that is welcoming for both golfers and visitors and have created a wide menu to appeal to diners at various times of the day with special breakfast, snack and evening options available.
All feedback is greatly appreciated by the team at Espiche Golf and it is wonderful to hear such positive comments about your experience at the Gecko Restaurant.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Can be very good, but a bit inconsistent food wise. Comfortable and well appointed with lovely views. Some of the staff are very good, one or two are not.

Date of visit: December 2015
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rodger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Manager at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Gecko restaurant at Espiche Golf.

We are very sorry that your experience was not you had expected and if you would like to discuss this further we would be happy to hear from you.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

A limited menu with daily specials and weekend brunch menu, everything excellent. Salads huge and burgers delicious. Don't miss the fish and chips when on special.
All the staff are friendly and attentive. The views of the golf course and surrounding national park are breathtaking. For lunch or just a drink it's worth the drive out. Afternoon tea too!

Date of visit: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jana551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Manager at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you for visiting the Espiche Golf Gecko Restaurant and for sharing your positive comments with us.

We have designed the Gecko Restaurant and menu to be a place that is welcoming for both golfers and visitors and have created a wide menu to appeal to diners at various times of the day with special breakfast, snack and evening options available.

All feedback is greatly appreciated by the team at Espiche Golf and it is wonderful to hear such positive comments about your experience at the Gecko Restaurant.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

The Gecko Restaurant at Espiche Golf is a wonderous find. The menu is well put together offering a varied choice of light and main meals. The quality of food and selection of wines is excellent. The cheese burger is the best I've had and the seared tuna is my favourite ........ or maybe even the prawn and scallop tagliatelle! It's also the best place just to enjoy a drink on the terrace as the view are fabulous - we do regularly! The staff are friendly and very efficient - always service with a smile. A great team led by Chef Frederico!

Date of visit: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank annlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspicheGolf, Manager at Gecko Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for visiting the Espiche Golf Gecko Restaurant and for sharing your positive comments with us.

We have designed the Gecko Restaurant and menu to be a place that is welcoming for both golfers and visitors and have created a wide menu to appeal to diners at various times of the day with special breakfast, snack and evening options available.

All feedback is greatly appreciated by the team at Espiche Golf and it is wonderful to hear such positive comments about your experience at the Gecko Restaurant.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecko Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Gecko Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing