We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Alma Lusa

Alma Lusa
Ranked #17 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Portuguese, Contemporary, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Portugal - the birthplace of Fado. Join us for an unforgettable evening of typical Portuguese cuisine with live Fado music - Wednesdays only. Local accomplished Fado singers/musicians entertain you at our new restaurant in Lagos "Alma Lusa". Using only fresh, seasonal, locally sourced ingredients, our experienced chefs have created a traditional yet contemporary menu....Which cater for all tastes! To accompany your meal, we have an extensive list of excellent local wines at very affordable prices. Our bar serves an extensive range of local wines, spirits, liqueurs and the best cocktails. And why not try our delicious English or Continental breakfast? Served daily from 10am. Fado Live Music Every Wednesday Nights 8pm - 12pm Fixed Price Menu Available for Groups and Parties Take Away Service Available Free Wi-Fi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First night in Lagos and had a wonderful experience at this local restaurant. Food was extremely fresh, delicious and well portioned. Service was friendly and attentive. Felt extremely comfortable and welcomed. All staff were helpful with food and wine suggestions. Would definitely recommend and return if ever in Lagos again.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would advise to visit this place when you're in Lagos. If you like a "fado" show, go on a Wednesday. Food is excellent. I tried the "perna de cordeiro" (lamb leg). It was creamy , soft and delicious. I am not a big eater therefore I could have shared my plate. Prices are in sync with prices in this region (on the high end for Portugal - the price was around E$16).

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found by chance. The team that have recently set up this restaurant excel at service and this is matched by the food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mrlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Have been here twice (in 16 and 19). Both times, the service was really good, the food was tasty and the wine as well.
A little bit outsife the centre but definitly worth a trip. Everything is a bit more classy than downtown, but still not much more expansive. Menu might not be the largest, but everything on it was good!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank theSteppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

We reserved at 8, came at 7.50, starters came at 8.30, main course at 9.30. Food was good, but our son did not appreciate the wait.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank leoshmaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma Lusa also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Alma Lusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing