We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this very modern and well equipted apartment was...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool & Gardens!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Gardens!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool & Gardens!
Indoor dining!
Communal adult & separate children's pool
Well equiped kitchen with dish-washer and washing machine
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed
Pool area with toilet, showers & changing facilities
Pool garden
Muralha Apartments
Lagos Old Town
Lagos Marina
Local beach - 10 minutes away
Muralha and sea view
New Pro-putting green - 2 minutes away
Lote 3a
Main entrance to Lote 3a
Entrance to Pool & Gardens!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ali n
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“this very modern and well equipted apartment was very comfortable and well positioned in LAGOS.”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and i enjoyed our stay very much in this beautiful spacious apartment just outside of the city walls of Lagos old town. We enjoyed a choice of two bathrooms, comfortable bedroom with plenty of storage and a spacious lounge. The kitchen is well equipted and the huge balcony is a lovely area to take breakfast or evening meal. The shared pool for use only to guests of the apartments is relaxing with comfortable sun beds and plenty of umbrellas for shade as well as a baby pool and toilet facilities.

With only a ten minute walk to the center of town with its narrow cobbled streets, there is a very wide choice of restaurants, shops and bars to choose from. There are also many beaches to explore. Cliff top walks and a Marina.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Thank you Ali for such a nice review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and restful time and felt at home in our apartment. We would welcome you and Ken back again very soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart C
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Convenient location for Lagos, close enough to walk into town but situated in a quiet area.”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at this apartment in Lagos after having heard about it by word of mouth. We had not been to this part of the world before (or indeed Portugal), and so decided to give it a try. We chose to fly to Faro airport from London Gatwick and then hire a car to drive to Lagos itself. The drive is fairly straightforward, and takes just over an hour via the A22, however alternatively you could hire a taxi and we believe that you can also get a train between Faro and Lagos, (though the potential visitor may wish to investigate times and fares etc).
The apartment building is located just outside of the old city wall and (free) car parking spaces are available in the street outside visible from the apartment balcony. Entry to the block is via a (locked) street door, and once inside, access to the second floor apartment is via a small lift (there are also stairs if you prefer).
The apartment itself is remarkably spacious with a kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, bathroom and separate toilet / shower room. It was noted that the bedroom corridor can be separated from the living room by a door. The living room had two settee’s (three and two seater), and a television with DVD player.
The apartment was spotless when we arrived and looked to be well maintained, the furniture and fittings showed little sign of wear and tear. The rooms have white painted walls broken up with pictures and the floor is tiled. The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable.
Access to the balcony is via full height double glazed doors and these are fitted with electrically operated roller blinds. This system means that the apartment may be secured during the day but also keeps out the heat of the sun so that when you return in the evening the interior is quite cool.
With the shutters open, you can access the balcony that gives a good view over the surrounding streets and being on the 2nd floor is fairly private, the immediate area has occasional traffic so is fairly quiet as well. We used the balcony for drying washing, during the day and also had breakfast and some very nice home prepared meals out here in the early evening.
The kitchen is fairly well equipped and it is possible to prepare a reasonable meal here with items purchased locally (we used a small convenience store about 100 yards away). There is also a dishwasher and washing machine provided.
The two bedrooms offer the choice of either double or twin beds and there is a small safe available in the double room which is very useful for storing things like passports, money and travel documents.
The apartment block has an adjacent fenced communal grassed garden area and also a small pool where you can relax on the sunbeds.
The apartment block is within easy walking distance (about ten minutes) of the walled section of Lagos with its narrow streets, seafront beaches and large yachting marina and in the town you will find a good choice of bars, restaurants and cafés. The town is fairly large and there are plenty of shops here selling everything from household goods, clothing and accessories to gifts and souvenirs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write such an indepth review of your stay at our apartment. I hope we will be seeing you again very soon, possibly 2016?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotDoneRo...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice apartment”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment was very clean, Well equipped, very secure and less than 10 minutes walk to the main area with all of the restaurants. Wold go back again any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location, Very secure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Thank you for reviewing your stay in our apartment. You and your family were very nice guests and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. I hope we will see you again soon in sunny Lagos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“What a gem! Brilliant location!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2013

What a gem! Found this modern family friendly apartment in the perfect location a short walk from the town where you have your pick of restaurants and bars.

It was easy to get to the 3 beautiful beaches and coves nearby that the apartment is located between and we also enjoyed spending time by the private pool for guests only. The pool area was very well looked after and the facilities were always very clean.

The Spar Shop 2 mins away from the apartment was handy to pick up fresh milk and groceries when we needed but there was also a larger supermarket a short car drive or bus ride away.

We were excited to find wifi at the apartment when we arrived as we both like to stay connected! There was also a TV with a good range of channels and DVD player.

The apartment itself was very clean and spacious with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a lovely living room. We found ourselves eating breakfast on the large balcony most mornings it was a great way to start the day.
It had everything we needed and was fully kitted out with all kitchen wear, a dishwasher and a washing machine.

It was ideal for us as you could walk everywhere and there was so much to do and see not far from your door step. We found some favourite restaurants and cute places to stop for a coffee or ice cream and meet the locals!

We have recommended to friends and they loved it and have booked in again. We're going back next year, it was so easy to book and get to!

Can't wait to go back!

Claire & Jon
London

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern spacious clean and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing such a pleasant review of our Portugal Home Apartment. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment very comfortable and homely and also found the location just right. We welcome you back at any time in the future and hope you will recommend us to your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EckardSb
Düsseldorf
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Liebe Eckard
Vielen Dank für Ihre Rezension, die ich lese mit Interesse mit Google Translate, wie ich spreche kein Deutsch. Auch meine Antwort ist von Google Translate, damit ich hoffe, es ist klar. Ich fühlte, ich brauchte, um einige Ihrer Punkte zu klären.

In Bezug auf die sicheren Anweisungen ist es nicht einfach, Sie in verschiedenen Sprachen zu versorgen, und so wählten wir Portugiesisch in Algarve und Englisch als eine weithin bekannte Sprache, die auf der ganzen Welt verwendet wird. Sie schrieben Emails und Text mich in Englisch und das machte mich denken, Sie hatten ein Verständnis der englischen Sprache so überrascht war, um herauszufinden, dass Sie nicht verstehen, die sicheren Anweisungen in Englisch. Allerdings wurde das Problem behoben sehr schnell und prompt nach ihrer Ankunft, wie Sie den Zustand.

Sie haben einen Punkt über die Heizung und ich möchte Ihnen sagen, dass es Fußbodenheizung in beiden Badezimmern mit beheizten Handtuch Schienen. Die Air con Units können während des Winters als Heizungen verwendet werden und werden die Lounge und die beiden Schlafzimmer ausreichend erhitzt. Die elektrische Heizung ist von hoher kW Leistung und ist mobil, so kann von Raum zu Raum bewegt werden, wo immer es gebraucht wird. Es ist ein sehr warmer Heizkörper, wenn voll eingeschaltet. Jedoch als 99% unserer Gäste bleiben im Frühjahr, Sommer und Herbst Monate hat es nicht viel Notwendigkeit für die Heizung und für diejenigen Gäste, die im Winter geblieben sind, hat es keine Beschwerden von unzureichender Wärme. Ich liefern auch eine Dicke Federn für die Winterzeit. Nicht sure, warum Sie diesen Punkt angehoben haben, wenn Sie keine Notwendigkeit für Heizung gehabt haben?

Trotz einiger ihrer Bemerkungen, die ich hoffe, Sie genossen Ihren Aufenthalt. Bitte denken Sie daran, es ist nicht ein Hotel, sondern unser Zuhause und wir arbeiten sehr hart, um sicherzustellen, dass alle unsere Gäste sich wohlfühlen und genießen Sie die Wohnung. Ich glaube, Sie werden zustimmen, unsere Rezensionen auf Trip Berater widerspiegeln dies. Da wir nicht in Lagos Leben, Vertrauen wir auf unsere Führungskräfte, die wir fühlen, eine gute Arbeit, um unsere Wohnung zu einem hohen Standard zu halten. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, zurückzukehren, wenn Sie wollen, aber ich überlasse diese Entscheidung bis zu Ihnen. Vielen Dank für die Einnahme der Zeit t schreiben Sie eine Rezension.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOLdeJULI...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you Angela for such a perfect review. You and your husband are welcome to stay at any time. Please contact us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing