We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Relaxing Apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uma Casa a Beira Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Uma Casa a Beira Sol
Ranked #9 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Relaxing Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I spent 3 nights here and it could not have been more perfect! It's a serene, lovely place within walking distance to a great beach, market, and restaurants. It's not in the "heart" of lagos which is a good thing because it is very trouristy. The breakfast was delicious and delivered right to your balcony/porch. So lovely! The ONLY thing I would say is that the bedding was not the best. The sheets were very coarse- I would have preferred softer sheets but all in all, I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawnya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    23
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larochette, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent our last 3 nights in Portugal in a wonderful apartment with small kitchenette in this complex. The rooms are furnished in a very stylish and cozy way. The room, kitchenette, bathroom and wardrobe were big enough! Everything looked quite new and the bathroom was very beautiful and modern. The cleaning made came every day to clean and make the bed. Every third day you get new towels. The selection of "instruments" in the kitchen (forks, knives, spoons, cups, plates) was very complete and I could prepare a nice pasta without any problem. The pool and the space around the pool were constantly taken care of. Just one thing I could complain was the missing towel for the kitchen or/and soap to clean all the kitchen stuff...The gardener was fixing, cleaning pool, cutting trees and flowers all day round. The whole complex is situated in a very quiet area but not far from the nicest beach called Praya Dona Ana (10 minutes walk) TIPP: Early in the morning, make a boat trip to the rocky formations with one of the former fishermen, that is absolutely worth it. The staff (I just got to know one woman) was super friendly and explained us everything very well! I would have preferred to stay longer there!

Room Tip: Don't take a room next to the pool. It's quite noisy because of the people who stand up earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We just checked out this morning- we loved this place. Such a nice little garden, friendly staff, amazing breakfast. The walk into the city centre is a bit steep, so beware if you have trouble moving. Else this place is perfect for anyone. Would recommend all my friends!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I absolutely loved this place:
-friendly staff,
-a welcome bottle of wine,
-our spotlessly clean apartment with its quaint day bed, wooden shattered windows and TWO terraces to sit out and admire the beautiful flowers
-the stunningly beautiful gardens with the gorgeous lanterns and garden ornaments dotted
-the quiet pool,
-the fact its walking distance to Praia Dona Ana (Easily the most beautiful beach Ive ever seen)
-The list we were given on arrival of 'local recommended' restaurants in town which led us to the fantastic O Camilo with its reasonable prices and stunning sea views - also walking distance)

I could go on. This place is just so quaint and special - uber romantic for couples (though we were also travelling with our 2 year old)

There are a few small shops and supermarkets near by to stock up on essentials (the biggest market is in town but you can get most stuff you need near by)

Its walking distance to the very outer edge of the historic quarter, though its a bit of a longer trek to the very town centre and marina. Walking distance if you are healthy and enjoy walking, but after a long day and if travelling with kids or older people you would probably want to take a cab back - cabs are very reasonably priced so this isnt a big deal.

Overall, cant recommend this place enough for people who are looking for something more special than a big soulless golf resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked for only 1 night there but were disappointed we could not stay any longer. We had the romantic room, which is very beautiful and cozy. The hotel is a bit remote from the city but you still can find grocery store and restaurant close to it. The beach and Ponta da Piedade or 2 to 10 minutes walk. The hotel is beautiful with its luxurious gardens and flowers. The breakfast is directly served on the little patio outside and is very good! You feel cut form the world in a place where you can relax and enjoy the beauty of the Algarve. It is nothing close to the noisy resorts you can find in other cities of this region. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ouimet_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We got room which was top of all it was nice and quiet with good view ,room no:3 if i remember right. They had good kitchen equipment and the apartment was very clean on felt like home. The staff was friendly and helpfull with everything. Nice small place with with warm athmosphere.

Only small downside is it little far from the "city centre" but we had car so it didint matter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We just left our stay at Uma Casa a Beira Sol. We planned on two nights and enjoyed it so much we booked an extra two nights. The physical accommodations are clean and comfortable. The most impressive aspects of this accommodation are the staff, the environment and ambiance. Sylvia, our staff contact at registry was most accommodating and assisted us in every way to find our way to one of the best fish restaurants we have experienced, O Camilo. Breakfast each morning was served at a table outside our room. A wondful selection of fresh breads, fruit, coffee and tea local meats, cheese and scrambled egg.
The grounds and pool area were such a refreshing change from other places we have experienced. From the almond trees outside our door and all the flowering varieties on the grounds, we felt like we were in paradise. Each room or suite is different and is rustically outfitted with good taste. A few more outlets for charging today's devises and some stronger reading lights were all we needed to make it nearly perfect. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.1 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#11 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Casa a Beira Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Casa a Beira Sol

Property: Uma Casa a Beira Sol
Address: Rua Costa D'Ouro 1, Lagos 8600-544, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Uma Casa a Beira Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Uma Casa a Beira Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing