We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what more could you want”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinta dos Caracois
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We as a couple has now been to this accomodation on more than one occasion per year over the past 3 years. Usually this is our gettaway in spring and autumn before and after our busy time at work. Alway immaculate each apartment being with two bathrooms one being a hower room and all facilities needed in a self catering property. Fninshed to a high standard the is nothing not to like and is nestled in the hills between lagos bay and luz bay with stunning views from the balconies. Luis the owner and his dear wife do everything in their power to ensure their visitors have a wonderful stay and should the odd hitch occur ie light bulb or loo cistern etc it is dealt with immediatley. We now consider Luis a friend rather than accomodation owner and is such a nice person with wonderful villa style apartments. Although a car is ideal there is a regular bus service at the end of the road into lagos or luz or along the west coast, althought we hire a car at approx £100 per week which is excellent value and we use Auto Jardim and have done so for 10 years now. Places to visit whilst here i would recommend, silves, cape st vincent, sagres, lagos marina, aljezure, alvor, bergaus, and many more delightful places within a short driving distance. For the accomodation provided and the tranquil quiet surroundings of lagos farmland this is excellent value and whilst not cheap, you get what you pay for and it is immaculate with immaculate gardens etc and pool.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hiarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank elenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petersj400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank panaeva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jinny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Josué M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.0 mi away
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
2.6 mi away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#20 of 53 in Lagos
364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#19 of 53 in Lagos
698 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clube Porto Mos
Clube Porto Mos
#17 of 53 in Lagos
175 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jardim da Meia Praia
Jardim da Meia Praia
#13 of 53 in Lagos
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta dos Caracois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta dos Caracois

Address: Funchal, Lagos 8600-310, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: $48 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta dos Caracois 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta dos Caracóis is a holiday complex, managed by family way. In ridge's midst you'll find the pool where you can enjoy all the environment with your mate or Family.The view is wide and allow the countryside and sea contrast.The sunset is remarkable, overlooking Lagos's Bay and Praia da Luz Bay. And the building show's the Algarve traditional style and includes one bedroom apartments and two bedrooms villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quinta dos Caracois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing