We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Phoenix Nights - CLOSED

Phoenix Nights
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phoenix nights in the heart of the historic city this renowned Bar, where all types of people are welcome to enjoy good service,drinks, music, hospitality and televised sports programs. We have a great games area with pool darts Pinball Air hockey and Football table. Enjoy our happy hour with half price on large beer 6pm till 8pm. Also our new snack menu
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“wonderful nights”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

david from dublin i am sure you know who i am after my three visits there. firstly in june then september and finally october. i decided to check this place out when going out one night and fell in love with it even since. love the music and late night buzz. well a big thank you to all the staff who use to work there in high season and a very big thank you to paul and nicola and not forgetting peter remember the eight and a half out of ten music quiz. also really enjoyed dressing up for halloween night and so did the other customers. i say peter you looked great in the face makeup. until next summer 2012 i will be back

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank solomam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing! Best bar....Bar none!”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Amazing bar! Thoroughly enojoyed the company night after night. Nicky and paul are amazing owners and make each customer feel "at home". Best bar in the area by far. Would recommend anyone at lagos to try it out! Monday night quiz is fab! Oh and so is peter! Get yourselves down there, would be a shame to miss out on such a cool bar!

Helpful?
1 Thank melissa_8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

If you want to visit a cheap and tacky bar that has the homeliness of Hull then this is the place.

Helpful?
3 Thank mynamesnotdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixnights99, Manager at Phoenix Nights, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
well we remember this guy was very drunk when entering the bar was was asked to leave so this is way of getting back at us... I have been to Hull and had a great time so we will ignore this reveiw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We have visited this pub on many occasions its great for the live footie, always a great atmosphere great cocktails and good value for money. The guys behind the bar are just the best make you feel right at home, we visit Lagos a few times a year and will always go back and recommend it to anyone looking for a good night out!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaelbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Superb and happy venue.”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Superb staff. Very welcoming. Relaxed and vibrant atmosphere. Cheap drinks and they serve snacks during the day. I go here every year and its never failed me! A must visit whilst staying here in Lagos. :-) <3

Helpful?
1 Thank Becksloveslagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Nights also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing