We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth trying”

A Concha Restaurante
Ranked #155 of 473 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We like this restaurant in the evening before the sun goes down with an amazing view out over the bay. The staff are very attentive and look after you, the food has always been delicious and great value well worth visiting

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Foz192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

We arrived late on Sunday and had a list of recommended eateries. Unfortunately our first two choices were closed on Sundays and as it was getting rather late, we opted to go to A Concha for Dinner.

I cannot fault the quality of the food nor the service, but for the price we paid I cannot say that the meal was value for money either, as the portions were not particularly big.

The restaurant is situated directly opposite the beach so has the sea views, but in October when it is dark and on a windy night, the extra premium for a sea view isn't worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard_BEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We had our first lunch of our holiday here. Superb location and views, also the food and service were very good. We didn't get round to having dinner here but should be a good choice.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lawson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

This is the first restaurant on our list whenever we are in the Western Algarve.
Excellent food and service!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BenjyW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Lovely restaurant on prom overlooking beach and ocean, so great views of sunset as we ate. The sea bass was delicious, served with tiny baked potatoes (described as roasted on menu) and good selection of fresh vegetables. For dessert I had petit chocolate gateau, which was actually so large I couldn’t finish it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lynneybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Concha Restaurante also viewed

Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to A Concha Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing