We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery”
Review of Alforno Pizzeria

Alforno Pizzeria
Ranked #131 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 10, 2019

I came across this restaurant because it delivers, i am learning Portuguese, but i was relieved when the lady who answered my desperate hungry phone call spoke english .. pizza was delivered after we sorted out where exactly i lived, lovely delivery man... and even though the pizza wasn’t the hottest (with the mix up on the address) .. the pizza and garlic bread was delicious... we shall go in and try a proper meal and look forward to it

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Violetgraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Excellent spaghetti bolognese, plus good pizza and salads. Reasonable prices and large servings. Dined here in 2017 with family of 5, 6 people 2 weeks ago and 2 people last night. We’ve never experienced problems with the staff, who’ve always been friendly. One time entrees took 10-15 minutes longer than usual to arrive, but the place was busy. Most customers are on vacation, presumably relaxed and dining with friends or family, kso it’s perplexing that many complain about occasional slow service. I do agree with the surprising charge for the breadsticks that are part of the table setting and the (low) charge for container for leftovers, which I’ve never seen in any restaurant anywhere in the world during my travels since the 1960s.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go818916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious, didn't have to wait long for it to arrive and service was very friendly. Only downside was service was a little slow and you had to pay for the breadsticks which wasn't clear.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food, excellent service in a lovely envioroment, a hidden jewel, better than restaurants in the town centre. Great value and friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank marissam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This place is easily the place to visit. In a country of questionable food culture, this italian-style pizza was a breathe of fresh air. Pizzas around 10€, a large (and very tasty) glass of mojito for 5€. Don't even think twice. Best regards from the drunken finns!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl-Fredrikh420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alforno Pizzeria also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Alforno Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing