We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Review of Praia Dona Ana

Praia Dona Ana
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.70*
and up
Half-Day Algarve Convertible or Scooter Tour from Portimão
Ranked #4 of 81 things to do in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver,B.C
Level Contributor
161 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

What a beautiful spot! The views from the hills are spectacular and after climbing down to the water you are rewarded with a gorgeous sandy beach. The rock formations are spectacular.
We visited on a sunny windless winter day so the beach was nearly deserted.
The beach is within walking distance from town which is a real bonus.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peekassoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,302
    655
    228
    51
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great beach for after the caves!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stopped at this beach after our boat cave tour at Ponta da Piedade--you actually go past this and Camillo Beach. We chose Dona Ana because it is a bit longer and has one restaurant, so not really commercial--just nice to be able to have a beverage and/or bit on a hot afternoon after a long walk along the cliffs! One natural resource Portugal can certainly boast about is its beaches--they are all awesome--especially a touch off-season such as in October when it is still hot and the beaches aren't too busy! :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely beach near the Grotto area”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a lovely beach, with a very nice and reasonably priced bar/restaurant to one side. Great for chilling, sunbathing or swimming (Yes, the water was warm enough). From here you can take a small boat with a guide to tour the fabulous cliffs and grottoes of the Ponta da Piedade for a cost of c. 12 euro per person - well worth the money I can assure you!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Barrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Praia Dona Ana”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This beach was recommended by our hosts but we found it to be very crowded, even in mid September - we are used to no people where we come from! Pretty, nonetheless, and easily accessible.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“That's why you are in Lagos”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

One of the prettiest beach I ever seen. The rocks are just incredible. It was one of the picture perfect sights I will remember . Suppose can be very busy thru the season, it wasn't so bad in October .hopefully I will have chance to see it again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chef Bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praia Dona Ana also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Praia Dona Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing