We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious and well-equipped villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Albardeira

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
MrsH1970
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious and well-equipped villa”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay at Villa Albardeira. It is located in a peaceful spot just outside the main town, but within walking distance (uphill on the way back!) of the Marina. It's a bit further to walk to the central area of Lagos so we were pleased to have hired a car. The beach was about a 15 minute walk and was very quiet with plenty of space.

The villa itself is very comfortable, spacious and well-equipped with a lovely garden and pool area. We had a warm and friendly welcome from the owner, Lisa.

We loved Lagos - a really nice resort with a good mix of restaurants and things to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic break in this lovely villa. The location is peaceful, close to the town, marina and beautiful beaches. The pool was enjoyed by us all, and both the pool and garden areas were lovingly maintained during our stay. The villa is very spacious and ideal for eating al fresco with both a well equipped kitchen and a BBQ. We did hire a car for our stay, which we found useful in the July heat, not only for visits to the supermarket but also as the villa is situated in an elevated position. Lisa the owner made us very welcome and was helpful in recommending a list of places to eat and visit. We hope to return again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Hilda I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. However I am personally sad that I had no idea that your daughter had mobility issues. If that had been the case then I would have reached out to discuss exactly what her requirements were and advising whether the villa would be suitable. I would urge anyone booking a holiday - with myself or anyone else - to seek such guidance as I, and most people, would not wish to recommend a villa that was not suitable. Having said that, I am pleased that you found the villa comfortable and that the owner, as she always does, went the extra mile for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra R
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing location”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa. Good sized rooms and bathrooms. Very well equipt and Lisa ,the local contact ,was very helpful and accommodating. Good sized pool, plenty of sunbeds. Location a little further from old town of Lagos then we thought and used taxis a lot , which were reasonable. Would hire a car especially as we had young children with us. Would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdcb2013
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa, beautifully presented, gorgeous garden with pool. Very friendly and helpful for communication both before and while on holiday.
Only problem we had was villas was slightly further out of town than we would normally have chosen but we understand very few villas are close to the town and no air conditioning on first floor (living accomodation) which was unbearable as going through a hot spell while we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden & pool
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning on first floor (living area)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisbing...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious villa with nice pool and garden.”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great week here. Lisa, the owner sorted a minor problem with the internet very promptly. I would certainly recommend to families although I would say a car is definitely necessary as the beach and town are a fair distance to walk, particularly if you have young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: The bed in the master bedroom was a bit uncomfortable although might just be me!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
I am so happy Chris that you enjoyed your holiday. And thank you for your comment re the house manager Lisa. Such comments make her feel real good :) Thank you also for the advice to future guests re distances. Albardeira is one of the closest into town. Lagos, given its historic nature, doesn't have any villas of this size/quality with pool in the centre. The two geographical options to town for villas with private pools are Cerros dos Mos which has a big hill involved or Albardeira/Meia Praia which is a more flat walk in and out. Look forward to welcoming you back at some point Chris. YOu were tremendous guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing