We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
186
127
31
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
127
31
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla conceptseparate buildingscovered in graffitilong walk to townseveral buildingsabandoned hotelpool areaminute walkmain buildingmini barwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetbeautiful beachbreakfast was amazingsmall kitchenettedona ana beachgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 360 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We loved our visit to this hotel in February. The apartment was lovely and breakfast superb!The location was good for us as we like to walk and it is possible to walk into town and to the beach ( 20 Minutes). The staff were friendly and helpful and I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank LeeMullerCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here in August a few years ago. Loved how quiet our apartment was (we stayed down the road from the main resort). We had the pool to ourselves nearly everyday. It was a quick stroll (30 seconds!) back to the main building and larger pool. Breakfast was always nice and well stocked. We enjoyed the walk into the town for dinner in the evenings and to the beaches during the day. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky_anne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Quality is good. Consider apartment with kitchenette. Gives you flexibility to eat in and save money. There local bar and shop just down the road and Spar shop bit futher on into town. 20 minute walk to town but worth it for quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigsmith_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great week in Lagos and the hotel made our stay even more special. The apartment was large and very well appointed. We had a car so getting to the city and beach was no problem. Otherwise you need to walk, bus or taxi. Sometimes we walked into town which is mostly down hill and got a taxi back, Which was less than 5 Euro,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonaldoKonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from spending a very relaxing and enjoyable week at this hotel. We were a party of four in two attractive, clean and spacious rooms, 1801 with separate kitchen and shaded terrace and 1816 with roomy rooftop terrace and spacious open-plan studio layout with kitchen and dining area. The 'village' appears to be spread out amongst a quiet residential area with the hub being the reception area, bar and restaurant adjacent to one of the swimming pools. We booked as bed and breakfast hotel guests and our part of the 'village' was located a short walking distance from the very nice restaurant and small bar along a quiet residential street with plenty of car parking space. We ate most nights at the restaurant and the standard of food for both breakfast and dinner was very good. We found all the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and approachable. All areas appeared to be maintained in a spotless condition. The hotel is within walking distance of the old centre of Lagos, as well as three or four beaches / coves. Lagos has a good choice of restaurants and historical interest sites, a large marina and long, attractive promenade in front of the marina. As we visited at the end of October / start of November, Lagos was not too busy but there were still plenty of restaurants and cafes open. We explored the western Algarve, including the hilltop castle at Silves, the most westerly point in Europe at Cape St Vincent, the old town of Alvor and the small pretty resort of Praia de Luz which is a short distance from Lagos.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scrutineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews