We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
Nearby Hotels
Villas D. Dinis(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canavial I & II Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$48
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$93
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$368
$344
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
181
125
30
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
125
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla conceptseparate buildingscovered in graffitilong walk to townseveral buildingsabandoned hotelpool areaminute walkmain buildingmini barwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetbeautiful beachbreakfast was amazingsmall kitchenettedona ana beachgreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

this hotel was by far the best in our 1 week Easter 2012 trip, spacious rooms and very close to the famous Lagos rock beaches (you can walk there also a walk to Lagos city is possible - however I recommend to hire a car)

Everybody in this hotel was super motivated and had time to talk with us whenever we needed somebody. This makes your really feel special and respected as individuum - perfect for a relaxing holiday!

Rooms are nicely decorated with balcony and located in 4 or 5 villas around the main house (that's why they call it village even this isnot a isolated resort - we liked this concept) which all have own pool and different design.

Breakfast was by far the best we ever had in Portugal-many choices buffet style-outstanding!

The only thing what you should know (but hotel can't change) is that the wall construction at least in our villa is so paper thin that you can hear every word of your neighbour. Falling doors, crying Germans (soooory I'm also one) can make you wake up early or hard to sleep... bring your ear plugs!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in early February and although the hotel was not busy we had exceptional service. The staff went out of their way to make our holiday wonderful. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was very good. They took evening reservations and would open for only one couple. The breakfasts were great and they always asked if there was something we wanted that they could cook or provide for us. Again the staff was very friendly. Although the hotel is a series of complexes, we never heard a sound from the others in our building. Again, even though we were the only people in our complex for the first few nights, there was a beautiful flower arrangement in the lobby. Parking was good and the hotel within walking distance of the beach and just a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of town. We had a small kitchenette in our apartment which was adequately stocked for light cooking only. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the lack of iron and ironing board in the suite. There were also no laundry facilities for personal use although they would do your laundry for a charge....not really practical for longer stays. We will return to this hotel if we return to the Algarve.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks Dec - Jan. It's a '3-Star plus' (in my opinion) and NOT a traditional Hotel, but a collection of Cottage style buildings, with rooms of various sizes. Room was quite small, but adequate and kept VERY clean by pleasant staff. Shower (curtain not screen) room small again & poor lighting (for make-up / shaving), but again - clean. Not much hanging space. Breakfast was fine, with a decent buffet selection and VERY nice, helpful & friendly staff. Dinner had to be booked in advance - but in fairness it was 'off season', with not many guests. It's a good walk from the town, and not exactly in the best location, but perfectly adequate & the Staff are very good.

Room Tip: FYI : One building is a short walk up the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotRodJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed for a week between Xmas and New Year 2011.
The hotel is actually a collection of appartments scattered around a complex.
We paid 505 euros for 7 nights including breakfast.... Now the review:-

Location.
Situated in a quiet residential area of Lagos about 20 mins walk from the town centre.

Room
Our small room looked more like a self catering apartment with the twin bed sharing space with a cooker, a sink and various cooking utensils. Not what I would have expected from a hotel. There was a small balcony overlooking the outide pool area. No mini bar and although there was a safe, we had to pay extra if we wanted to use it. Normally these things are included in the room price! Bathroom was small but clean, although there were several cracked tiles near the toilet. The corner shower had a nylon curtain rather than a proper shower door..not impressed!

Food
The restaurant area is situated by the poolside. The buffet breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from as well as bucks fizz! No complaints on that score.
The receptionists were very helpful and efficient.
Overall the accommodation was O.K. but the bedroom wasn't up to the standard I was hoping for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the restaurant otherwise you may have to walk a distance to get there.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is actually a collection of small cottages and is located in a very quiet & residential part of Lagos. However, it is just 5mins away from the beautiful beaches of lagos.

The manager at the check in was really warm & friendly and showed us to our rooms well before the check-in time. Since we were on our honeymoon, they had kept a bottle of bubbly for us! that was really sweet. The room was very large and spacious and had its own kitchen. the hotel has two pools (we didnt use either) - one for summer & the other for winter (heated).

We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were very good. Everything was nice and fresh and very Portuguese.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellernamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews