We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Portofino's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #107 of 472 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: It's design is contemporary and rustic with soft lighting creating a relaxing atmosphere where you can't help but unwind especially when the sliding doors are opened to make you feel part of the marina atmosphere or enjoy the sunshine in our outside terrace providing comfortable and relaxing chairs. Famous Happy hour between 12 to 2.30 & 5.30 To 6.30 Every lunch and dinner with an extensive happy hour menu of pizza and Pasta from only 4.99 Euros. Full a la carte menu available at those times aswell open all day Full Sunday lunch menu every Sunday 3 courses for 15.95 Euros. Plus free live entertainment from Jackson Rivers a multi talented musician and singer ex glitter band , Marvin Gaye, Peter Gabrial and Joan armatrading. Come and experience one of the best dining experiences with the best views across the award winning marina towards the town.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Incredible pasta and sangria, beautiful views and a very entertaining waitor. Such a nice place would love to come back.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 586katyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Made the mistake last year of not booking early enough, so by the time we managed to get a reservation at Portofino's it was near the end of our holiday. This year we booked in advance and managed to squeeze in a second night during our stay! Simply put Portofino's serves excellent food, in a beautiful setting above the marina, and its staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The menu caters for virtually all tastes, and while it is a little more expensive than some of the restaurants in town, it is well worth the extra. Be warned though, you will need to book in advance, but it will be worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank DaveH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

I was dreading the typical tourist spot bland food and over priced but this place was just the opposite - great food, good prices and super waiter. My meatballs and partner's monkfish were delicious !

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

located on the first floor of the marina building Portofino's is the living proof of craftsmanship.
Everything they serve is homemade. The owner spoke with a few of us regarding their process. pastas, sauces, pizza's, everything is homemade specials.

That is what you taste when your plate is served. Low prices, high quality

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We came across this restaurant via TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint.
We stayed in Lagos 11 nights and ate here 4 nights. It is based on the top floor on the Marina.
The staff were very professional and friendly.
The scallops are a must! The kiddies menu had a great selection.
My only gripe is the fillet steak is €26.99, did not come with a sauce, for this price I think it should be included.
Booking would be advisable in busier periods
Will return!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Wicklowlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Portofino's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing