We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
298
116
25
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
116
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camilo beach minute walk villa rosa romantic suite old town the main complex mini mart praia dona ana light house barking dogs rain shower sitting area spar supermarket small fridge junior suite kayak tour breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 447 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

I stayed while in Lagos and it's greatly located between the old town and some of the main beaches .... the rooms are lovely and it's like having your own villa with 3 pools to choose from ..... highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank HilltopTreks_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We recently stayed here for 11 days in room 24 in the block away from the main hotel.It is a short 1 minute walk.
Room 24 was large with a super comfy bed and pillows.There was a small sofa,one chair,coffee table,ample storage space,fridge and a large balcony overlooking the street which got the sun late afternoon (we had some very windy,chilly days and it was too cold to use the balcony).There is a side sea view from the balcony - we were shown another small balcony which overlooked the pool also for room 24 - this was accessed off the main hallway not the room.
The bathroom was large with modern fittings,the rain shower was powerful with loads of lovely hot water - nice shower gel provided.
The pool in our block was pretty with very cold water !
Breakfast in the main hotel was buffet - many choices - it can get busy and you can sit outside,inside,in the sun,in the shade - the staff replenishing and clearing were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is ideally placed for the Dona Ana and Camilo beaches and an easy walk to the Ponte de Piedade.
There was a few restaurants within 5 minutes walk (3 very good ones - Parasio,Gato Pardo and O Camilo) -if not a GOOD walk into the old town - 15/20 minutes - not particularly strenuous but on the chilly,windy evenings it seemed a long way particularly walking past the eyesore/spooky derelict hotel just down from Villa D Dinis with the rattling fence !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The block we were in did suffer from a horrendous smell as you walk in before you go upstairs but fine in the room!
There is also a rooftop area to sunbath on - accessible only from inside up the spiral staircase.
Overall a very nice stay - thankyou.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We have just finished a wonderful 5 night stay at Villas D Dinis. The hotel is beautiful, with each room thoughtfully decorated in a different style to the next - in addition, every room comes with its own private terrace. The communal areas are very attractive, with lots of plants, flowers, 3 clean swimming pools, plenty of sun loungers (no need to fight over sun beds at this hotel!) and tables and chairs for alfresco dining. The breakfast is very good and the dining area lovely (with a choice to sit indoors or outdoors). There is a wide selection of food including cooked breakfast (eggs, bacon, beans etc), cereals, toast, cheese, cured meats, fresh fruit and pastries in a buffet style. The fresh orange juice was a nice touch and my other half rated the coffee highly - which doesn't happen often! The staff at Villas D Dinis are very helpful and attentive, without being intrusive. Beds are comfy, rooms are cleaned every day to a good standard and towels replaced daily. The hotel does not (as far as we are aware) offer lunch or dinner but this means they are very happy for you to bring your own food in - for lunch we tended to use our terrace to eat cheese, meats, olives, crisps, beer etc bought from the local shop (which is only a few doors down) and for dinner we ate out.

The biggest drawback is distance from the airport but with pre-arranged transport this is not a big problem - we used Hoppa.com and our shared transfer with 3 other couples took about 90 mins. Once you're at this charming hotel, there is no need for transport as beaches and the old town are within walking distance. If you are prepared to do a little exploring, pack your trainers as there are some truly beautiful places and coastal walks nearby! We visited three different secluded beaches around the Ponta de Piedade which were well worth the visit but they do involve a steep walk down the rocks! If that doesn't sound like your idea of fun, there are 3 easily accessible and very beautiful beaches within walking distance of the hotel. The grotto boat tour at the Ponta de Piedade is a must, we paid on the boat and it was €15pp for about half an hour.

For eating, Restaurant O Camilo is a short walk from the hotel and easily the best place we ate at - but make reservations!! The old town is also full of lovely places - we loved My Sushi which is down a quiet side street. Be warned, evenings in September/October can be very chilly (something we were not prepared for!) even if the daytime has been hot, so pack a jacket!

Overall a fantastic holiday at a beautiful hotel in a charming town. Will be recommending to everyone I know!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank rebeccakday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Staff are great - nothing too much trouble. Room was compact but clean and comfortable. Had an issue with the patio door not locking but resolved with no issue the next day. On days we were round the pool had no problems with space/shade/sunbeds. Breakfasts were lovely - fantastic variety and quality with cooked/continental options. OJ was mostly lovely being freshly squeezed but the high quality was such that on the occasions where it was a little watered down you could tell. On the whole a great stay in a nice set-up.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Wonderful and colorful. Very peaceful. Great location near best beaches and point/lighthouse. Well worth the walk to the end to see the cliffs and grottos. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Queen Isabella sweet which was beautiful and very large. And, so nice to sit on the balcony which overlooks the pools and courtyard.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CLTTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews