We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montinho de Ouro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
48
37
13
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
37
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed breakfastlarger pooltennis courtssky newsbread rollscar hirenice roomswimming poolcold meatsfresh fruitminute walkair conespichecomplexbedsideminibarburgau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 108 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2009

This place looks even better in real life than what it does in the photographs.Staff are friendly,helpful and efficient.Rooms are spotlessly clean and very well equipped,air-conditioning is also provided although we didn't need it as there always seemed to be a refreshing cool breeze about the complex,although it would be really handy in the hot summer months.

We cannot recommend these apartments highly enough,if you want to get away from it all,kick back and relax - this really is the place to be!

Montinho de Ouro is a diamond...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesandCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Just had 3 great days in this Hotel which is just Outside Praia Da Luz near Lagos in the Algarve. It is a small Hotel 17 rooms which range from twin bed rooms all en-suite to 2 bed self catering apartments all grouped around a two level pool. There are seperate small pools for toddlers.Its all set in pretty gardens which were full of oranges and lemon and pomegranite trees.There are also tennis courts. There is a dining area but in Winter only breakfast, however one night they cooked just for me and my wife.
My stay cost an incredible £85 for 3 days b and b for two of us. The breakfast was a variety of breads jams and croissants as well as cheese and ham plus scrambled and boiled eggs. The place has fantastic views across a valley toward Epiche.The staff were friendly and the whole plain was really well cleaned and looked after. This is a hidden gem and well worth a visit!!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank plunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I was here almost a week with my boyfriend and son. I was looking for a great and quite family vacations.
Montinho de Ouro was a perfect choice! We love our apartment: comfortable, simple and clean. It's a little bit far from the center of Lagos: you have to take your car with you. The pool was great and it has a barbecue area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This hotel was even better than we imagined. The lady who runs it, Catia, and her husband make you feel so welcome and special, nothing is too much trouble. They work so hard and are always smiling and friendly.
The hotel was spotless, rooms thoroughly cleaned everyday. The setting is gorgeous with beautiful gardens and views. The whole place has a feeling of peace and tranquility which is exactly what we wanted.
Breakfast is buffet style with loads to choose from and very nice.
It is half an hour's walk to Praia Du Luz and it's all hilly so if you're not into walking in the heat hire a car!
There is a bus stop 15 minutes walk away but part of that walk is along a very fast main road with no pavement! Buses are very reliable though and cheap.
We had a fantastic stay and didn't want to come home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma-L-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Our family 2 adults & 3 children (aged 13, 10 & 4) stayed one night here in June 09. We arrived to a warm greeting by Catia, who seems to be the Manager, she was extremely nice & helpful, we were escorted to our aparment which was really clean and comfortable - small kitchen and sofa included. We had a delicious buffet breakfast the following morning, followed by a swim in the small but ample pool area. The place has an air of relaxing about it- lovely gardens too and its only short drive into Lagos Marina. Perfect in every way! Would return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swordsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews